We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great meeting place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Market Street, Mount Vernon, WA 98273 (Formerly Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great meeting place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel, one which I return to when staying in Mt. Vernon. It is central to dining, shopping and services. I highly recommend this location for business or pleasure trips. A great spot to stay while exploring the surrounding small towns.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    128
    53
    13
    2
See reviews for
90
113
22
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Vernon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Best Western Plus Cotton Tree Inn is in a great location for a business trip. It's close to the freeway to go either north or south, it's close to shopping and food. The breakfast provided is better that I have ever seen. The attendant was standing by the kitchen door to make sure everyone was taken care of.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Old school motel with a recent remodel. Room furnishings and decor were updated, and all areas were properly cleaned. Had space for king size bed, sofa, wet bar, desk, fridge, dresser, coffee table and still felt roomy. Nice lobby with 24 hour coffee. Typical motel breakfast included in price. Free use of next door gym. Convenient to freeway and town businesses. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is a good value and a pleasant experience - reasonable rates, helpful staff , decent beds and large rooms . We asked for a quiet room and got good service form the staff I making sure we were away from the front as a convention was there and away from traffic also.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed the weekend while vacationing throughout the Northwest visiting some friends in the area. The rooms were nice and spacious, nice TVs and most importantly, clean! For the price, I thought it definitely knocked it out of the park and glad I trusted TripAdvisor for being the best option in the area. Would definitely stay again !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed for two nights with friends and was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The rooms were bigger than expected and very clean. The staff is courteous and welcoming. I will be coming back during tulip season and would definitely stay here again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We came from all over and converged on the Cotton Tree in Mt. Vernon, WA. It was an excellent experience. The hotel was wonderful. Rooms and hallways are spacious and very comfortable and very clean. All of the staff was wonderful. Michelle Smith took care of the reservation for a block of rooms for my son's wedding. She was very helpful and everything was in order and ready to go when we all arrived. Thank you to all the staff at the hotel. You made our weekend just that much better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center

Address: 2300 Market Street, Mount Vernon, WA 98273 (Formerly Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Mount Vernon
Best Western Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.