We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Market Street, Mount Vernon, WA 98273 (Formerly Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Coulee Dam
2 reviews
“Nice visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Hotel was clean and welcoming. Very quiet overall. Lots of amenities that staff directed us to although we didn't have the time to enjoy the pool, fitness center etc. Lovely breakfast with lots of choices. We will definitely visit again if in the area

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room. Not only is it quieter but spacious and seem to be recently updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    131
    55
    13
    2
See reviews for
93
115
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a last minute trip to Anacortes. Couldn't find anything available in Anacortes so a friend recommended that I check Mt. Vernon.

I was a bit concerned by the road to the hotel and the exterior of the hotel, but the property grew on me. It was clear that the owners take a lot of pride in updating the interior of the hotel. Very good value for the money, friendly/efficient staff and very large rooms. Breakfast was tasty. The woman managing the breakfast room was incredibly hard working -- I don't think I ever saw her pause for 10 seconds as she worked to make sure that the food was constantly refreshed.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while we were doing some shopping at the outlet mall.

Check-in was a breeze and we were shocked at how big the room was! There was plenty of room for all of our shopping bags :)

We would certainly stay here again, the location was just perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdale, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a great hotel for the rate that we got on Hotwire. The facility is obviously aging, but the rooms had been updated. Huge rooms, but with a tiny and outdated bathroom. Beds were comfortable and the staff was very nice. The workout facility is a club next door and no one told us to take ID to get in with the pass they gave us so we had to run back to the room. Not a big deal, but somewhat irritating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nice hotel, good breakfast. Room was very large. Close to shopping and restaurants. Staff are very nice and helpful . We had a dead battery on our truck, and the staff were quick to help get us on our way. The staff were all friendly, and helpful with local knowledge on restaurants, and places of interest. The pool is across the parking lot, which was a little strange, however it was heated and we had fun. In room internet was slow but free, so all in all was ok. The beds seemed a little bit smaller than a normal queen, but were comfy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere USA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel had lovely large clean rooms with an excellent breakfast included. The service was superb. Highly recommend a stay at this hotel. We will definitely come back! It is conveniently located on the detour to avoid the slower traffic over the temporary bridge, so it's a time saver too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel rooms in the entire Mount Vernon/Burlington area were almost fully booked - we took the last room available at the Best Western. Check-in was efficient and very pleasant - the front desk clerk even took the time to offer us a discount with our BCAA membership.

The room was a handicapped room with a king bed and walk-in shower and no bathtub. We were fine with that and the room was very clean and spacious. Neither my husband or I are handicapped so we can't comment on the handicapped amenities. The bed was very comfortable with good quality linens and we slept well. There was a fridge, microwave oven and TV in the room so we had everything we needed.

A hot breakfast was served in the morning - scrambled eggs, ham, potatoes, waffles as well as cold cereals, muffins,etc. The staff worked hard to keep the food fresh and hot and they were very pleasant at the same time.

Checking out was pleasant and efficient and then my husband took our bags to our car andI discovered that it had a flat tire. I charged back to the hotel front desk where the young lady on duty kindly called AAA to confirm that they honoured my BCAA membership. The front desk staff were so helpful and reassuring up to the time when AAA arrived. We really appreciated their assistance with this situation.

We were really treated well and the staff are a credit to this hotel and should be commended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center

Address: 2300 Market Street, Mount Vernon, WA 98273 (Formerly Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Mount Vernon
Best Western Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.