We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmm mmmm....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skagit River Brewing Co

Skagit River Brewing Co
404 S 3rd St, Mount Vernon, WA 98273
(360) 336-2884
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 95 Restaurants in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Mmm mmmm....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 NEW

Stopped in for lunch today and it was delicious! We got the fish tacos and a brisket sandwich and two beers. The food was great and it was a lovely day to be outside. Definitely happy we stopped in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    56
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

I enjoy taking my family to this restaurant for special occassions. We especially love the Pull-Pork Sandwiches and the assortments of beer.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Washington
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Decent place in downtown MV”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I've been here several times in the past couple of years. The food is pretty good and the beer's not bad either. There's nothing remarkable about this place and it looks a little grungy but the service is good and the people are friendly enough. The burger's good and so is the pizza. Go ahead and give it a try, there's really not much better in the area.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Visited this brewery on a whim, right after visiting the tulip fields. The hostess was nice, and the bartender was on point. It was a little troubling they ran out of their seasonal, but the Gospel IPA was pretty good. The steamed clams we had were excellent as well.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great food good beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Went with 3 other adults.
Good beer and I'm not a beer drinker. Ordered pub burger. Really good!

Waitress had a slight attitude but she knew her beer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skagit River Brewing Co also viewed

 

Been to Skagit River Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skagit River Brewing Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.