We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Busy Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skagit River Brewing Co

Skagit River Brewing Co
404 S 3rd St, Mount Vernon, WA 98273
(360) 336-2884
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 95 Restaurants in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Fun Busy Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We ate here on a Saturday during the Tulip Festival and we had a 35 minute wait for a table. It was worth it! The food was good and the service was top notch! The staff were busting their butts! My husband had the BBQ ribs, wings, and bratwurst. It was outstanding. I had the Rubin, which was a good sandwich, but I didn't think it tasted enough like a Rubin. Like I said it was good, but I wouldn't order it again. I should have tried the pulled pork..... Next time!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    56
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is one of my favorite places in town when I feel like a beer and a meal. Great beer, delicious food, friendly waitstaff, and a wonderful atmosphere in a very old building next to the train tracks. It's great when a train goes by, which is more often than you might think. Check it out!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt.Vernon WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love the Skagit Brewery a wonderful casual yet hip dining spot. Their ribs are fantastic and so is their pizza.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Some people don't like beer....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

But in our area cider on tap is pretty standard, and very good. Still, the best pizza in town if you insist on wood fired pizza. The 3rd street or the Padilla Bay are our favorites. Outdoor seating in the summer. Right next to the railroad tracks, I mean right next door, hold the conversation until the train passes. Beautiful atmosphere if you like old brick and wood, which we do. Oh, and if you do like beer, it is a brewery for heaven's sake.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine FL
Top Contributor
603 reviews 603 reviews
388 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 193 cities Reviews in 193 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Really good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stopped in for lunch with a few friends last week. I had the clam chowder and the BBQ pizza. The chowder was really good and so was the pizza.

Brad had the pulled pork sandwich with slaw, which looked good and Brad said he would order again. Linda had the fish salad, which she also enjoyed.

Next time I would like to stop in for dinner, so I can enjoy a brew or so!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skagit River Brewing Co also viewed

 

Been to Skagit River Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skagit River Brewing Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.