We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its not all that bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Mt. Vernon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Mt. Vernon to your Saves list
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2009 Riverside Dr., Mount Vernon, WA 98273   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Buckley, Washington
1 review
“its not all that bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here one night while we attended a wedding, we were on a budget and after reading the reviews decided to book anyways as it was just a place to sleep. We had a king business room that turned out to be pretty nice and the bed was really comfy. If youre looking for a view this would not be the place though there is a lot of nearby places to eat and a 4 min drive to the outlets. The breakfast is either a waffle, cereal, or toast but hey it comes with the room. All in all I was pleasantly surprised and apparently fortunate enough not to have the experience of some other travelers.

Room Tip: King business was the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    58
    97
    45
    50
See reviews for
95
78
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was a central location to drive to the north Cascades loop, the San Juan Islands, and head north to the Canadian border. The room was clean and comfortable. The mattress on the bed was lumpy. The window opened, but there was no screen or a latch so we did feel a little uncomfortable with security. We propped up a hanger in the window track to provide some security. There is not a huge selection for the continental breakfast, but what they have is good. There is a diner across the street if you require a large breakfast. Also, there is a Mexican restaurant attached to the hotel that has fantastic food! The pool is smaller than what shows in the pictures. The staff is friendly which is a big plus. All in all, we were pleased with the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed the june 15 2014 We found dirty socks in our room left from previous guests as well as a broken bed on the left hand side sloped to the floor the sheets were badly stained thread bare and patched together. the bathroom floor was grimy and sticky as was the shower curtain! The lights in the hall ways are full of dead bugs so gross
the breakfast was not replenished the coffee cold and weak
This place is a dump!! We all felt like our skin was crawling If we hadnt checked in sooo late we would have written off the cost and went somewhere else
wifi didnt work and the cable is limited!! We will never EVER return!!!! When we informed the front desk person we got a well rehearsed OH Iam so sorry but have nice day !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I booked two rooms to stay for one night. The location was excellent, just off I-5. The rooms were old as I expected considered the price I paid for them. However, they were really roomy and clean. There was a desk and a small fridge in the room. Wifi was working just fine for our laptop, tablet and phones.

Breakfast was basic (make your own waffle, fruits, cereal, milk, juices) but included in the price which was nice.

It's an excellent value.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Mt. Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mt. Vernon

Address: 2009 Riverside Dr., Mount Vernon, WA 98273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mt. Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Mt. Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mt. Vernon Hotel Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Mt. Vernon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.