We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Mt. Vermon” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Mt. Vernon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Mt. Vernon to your Saves list
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2009 Riverside Dr., Mount Vernon, WA 98273   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    54
    94
    40
    50
See reviews for
90
75
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for roughly 6 nights while attending a friends wedding in the area and, for the price, it was exactly what we expected. Others in town for the wedding stayed at other hotels and spent double or even triple what we did per night. The room was large, clean, and had been updated. Again, this is a value chain so set expectations accordingly.

Free breakfast consisted of the usual continental offerings but included self-made waffles.

We only experienced 2 real issues during our stay:
1) In-room refrigerator did not work. This was resolved after a couple calls to the front desk by having a replacement brought in.
2) The TV remote control randomly "resets" the code to the tv so we had to re-program it often. A little irritating, but the channel selection was certainly acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Rooms are spacious and clean. Seasonal pool, was closed during my stay. Breakfast was so-so -- continental style breakfast with fruit, danishes & muffins, but they did have a waffle maker. Property felt safe. Friendly & professional staff. Room included a refrigerator & microwave. This is probably the best value for your money in the Mount Vernon Area. Happy with my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saanichton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed there last week in Sept, 125.00 and this was supposedly a special price, no hot tub, no pool, break fast OK, noisy room, solo, no pets, non smoker. Best western or Tulip better value, I have stayed there at least 3-4 times now, and the price just gets higher.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilbert, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here using a coupon from "HotelCoupons.com". The rooms were decent. It is an older hotel. For us, it's all about value. We found the hotels on the west coast to be high priced. So we try to find the best hotel at a decent price. The breakfast was good. Our favorite part of our stay was dinner at Patron's, a mexican restaurant attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Mt. Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mt. Vernon

Address: 2009 Riverside Dr., Mount Vernon, WA 98273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mt. Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Mt. Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mt. Vernon Hotel Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Mt. Vernon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.