We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Mt. Vernon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Mt. Vernon to your Saves list
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2009 Riverside Dr., Mount Vernon, WA 98273   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Oakland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean & Affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Rooms are spacious and clean. Seasonal pool, was closed during my stay. Breakfast was so-so -- continental style breakfast with fruit, danishes & muffins, but they did have a waffle maker. Property felt safe. Friendly & professional staff. Room included a refrigerator & microwave. This is probably the best value for your money in the Mount Vernon Area. Happy with my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    58
    98
    45
    50
See reviews for
95
78
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saanichton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed there last week in Sept, 125.00 and this was supposedly a special price, no hot tub, no pool, break fast OK, noisy room, solo, no pets, non smoker. Best western or Tulip better value, I have stayed there at least 3-4 times now, and the price just gets higher.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilbert, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here using a coupon from "HotelCoupons.com". The rooms were decent. It is an older hotel. For us, it's all about value. We found the hotels on the west coast to be high priced. So we try to find the best hotel at a decent price. The breakfast was good. Our favorite part of our stay was dinner at Patron's, a mexican restaurant attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettle Falls
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Its a good hotel i think it needs to be updated. My room had some water damage over head. carpet could be cleaned and updates out side needs painted. The desk personal were helpfull and let me know where to find dinner as well as frendly people great priceing for a room. breakfast was good and served on time .....I will stay there again when in town.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Ice machine was not working. We were on a motorcyle so fairly hard to go buy some. Front desk was not super friendly. Room was average for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Mt. Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mt. Vernon

Address: 2009 Riverside Dr., Mount Vernon, WA 98273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mt. Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Mt. Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mt. Vernon Hotel Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Mt. Vernon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.