We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Clean Spacious Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 Freeway Dr, Mount Vernon, WA 98273   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Armstrong BC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable Clean Spacious Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in the King Suite! The room was clean, carpets looked pretty new, shower was terrific, beds and pillows comfortable and hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Having the loft made the room feel so big! Nice to have a separate space and second bathroom for the kids without needing another room. Yes the hotel is on the highway but book a west facing room! No matter where you stay, if you have trouble like can't get into the breakfast room, talk to the front desk! It's amazing how many problems can be solved easily without walking away with a negative view!

Room Tip: West side facing rooms are quieter! King Suite is spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We are very pleased to hear your positive feedback about the comfort of your suite and the level of customer service provided at the Front Desk. We pride ourselves in providing the best customer service possible, and strive to maintain this high standard at all times. Our suites yield by far the most compliments of any of our room types. We feel they offer a wonderful value and provide a nice degree of separation with the two-level layout, which is especially nice for parents while traveling with kids. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Widoff
Front Desk Supervisor
Quality Inn, Mount Vernon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    26
    22
    17
    17
See reviews for
32
32
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BC, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed over on a Saturday night. The room itself was clean, but the hottub was disgusting! Full of foam and filth. Would not go into it nor the pool. Told hotel staff and they said managenent would deal with it. Next mornig still all foamy and filthy. Later foam scrapped off as it was still dirty.

NIce shower though and ok breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are terribly sorry that our hot tub condition was not up to par. Our pool and spa is maintained by our Front Desk supervisor who checked to condition on Saturday morning and again on Sunday around noon. Upon checking the spa at both occasions they did not notice any buildup of foam, and the spa filters were indeed changed out on Sunday. This being said, foam buildup from the Chlorine can be a bit unpredictable, but we do our best everyday to maintain all aspects of our pool and spa maintenance each and everyday to ensure proper health code standards and provide Quality level accommodations to our guests.

Sincerely,

Kevin Widoff
Front Desk Supervisor
Quality Inn, Mount Vernon
1910 Freeway Drive
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
360.428.7020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We used to love this place but its definitely not what it was. Room maintenance is often neglected, rooms seem to be cleaned on an 'as needed' basis and many are often out of order. My mom forgot her favorite sweater in our room once and it never surfaced. I made many enquiries about it over the phone and on subsequent visits, even leaving messages for the manager who i never was able to reach. I never got an answer. Rooms could be cleaner at times. Staff are never able to help, always saying they are new and dont know.

Room Tip: Roll the dice and take your chances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are very sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay with us here at Quality Inn in Mount Vernon, WA. Room maintenance is one of our property’s top priorities. We would welcome any specific comments about our room condition so we can make the necessary improvements to our rooms. Each week our front desk managers conduct a thorough inspection of all of our hotel rooms so that we can address any pressing maintenance concerns. Please send us an email @ Qualityinnwa083@gmail.com and we can assure you that our manager will respond promptly. We look forward to your next visit with us so that we provide you with the top Quality accommodations and service you have come to expect at our location.

Sincerely,

Kevin Widoff
Front Desk Supervisor
Quality Inn, Mount Vernon
1910 Freeway Drive
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
360.428.7020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My sister and I just happened upon the Quality Inn and were very pleased. We are clean freaks and I can't tell you how impressed we were with the cleanliness of the rooms. The beds were very comfortable as were the pillows. The complimentary breakfast did the job. Hotel staff were extremely accomodating.

I would recommend the suite (two levels) that we stayed in. It also includes a kitchen.

Thank you for a great nights sleep

Room Tip: Choose a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are very pleased to hear your positive feedback about our housekeeping staff and about the level of customer service provided at the Front Desk. We pride ourselves in providing the best customer service possible, and strive to maintain this high standard at all times. We have been working with training new housekeeping staff, so we appreciate any and all input from our guests on this matter. Our suites yield by far the most compliments of any of our room types. We feel they offer a wonderful value and provide a nice degree of separation with the two-level layout, which is especially nice for parents while traveling with kids. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Widoff
Front Desk Supervisor
Quality Inn, Mount Vernon
1910 Freeway Drive
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
360.428.7020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Quiet room, close to freeway, good location. Big, clean, comfortable room, easy check-in/out, comfortable mattress. Fast internet. I would go again and would recommend this hotel to others. Nice distance from Anacortes getting off the ferry so we had a start on the drive to Seattle the next day.

Room Tip: We stayed on the side away from the freeway which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
At the Quality Inn in Mount Vernon, WA, we are very pleased to hear any positive feed back from our guests. Your feedback on our wireless internet is much appreciated as we had a service technician make repairs to our wireless access points a few days prior to your arrival. Our location is conveniently ½ hour’s drive from Anacortes and the Washington State Ferry Terminal to the San Juan Islands, and we are always happy to assist with any driving directions needed from our guests. We are looking forward to seeing you again as a guest at the Quality Inn in Mount Vernon, WA.

Sincerely,

Kevin Widoff
Front Desk Supervisor
Quality Inn, Mount Vernon
1910 Freeway Drive
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
360.428.7020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menan, Idaho
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This motel was a very nice place to stay. The rooms are very clean and well kept up. Its location right off I 5 was an excellent location and easy to find. The amenities at this hotel were very nice and included a hot breakfast with pancakes and biscuits and sausage and gravy. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are pleased to learn of your pleasant experience with us here at Quality Inn in Mount Vernon, WA. Our location is an incredibly convenient one, centrally located in the Mount Vernon/Burlington area. We pride ourselves on our breakfast and feel that it truly is the best value for a hotel breakfast in our area. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the beautiful Skagit Valley in Western Washington.

Sincerely,

Kevin Widoff
Front Desk Supervisor
Quality Inn, Mount Vernon
1910 Freeway Drive
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
360.428.7020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was the best deal close to Anacortes, WA, that I could get on one-day notice on a Sat. night in July. Everything was clean and working, and the room was spacious. I had trouble getting on the Internet, and the receptionist restarted the router both in the evening and in the morning, so I got right on. The AC didn't work, so he brought me a fan. However, it was cool enough outside that it didn't really matter. The breakfast had good variety and was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
REPONSE:

We are very glad you had a great stay with us here in Mount Vernon, WA. It is great to here positive feedback about our customer service as that is our absolute top priority at the front desk. We apologize about the troubles with our wireless internet, and want to inform you that we did have a service technician come out during the last week of July to fix any problems with our wireless access points, so they are all working for our future guests. If you ever need to book a room with more than a one day notice, feel free to contact us at our hotel’s direct number, 360.428.7020. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Widoff
Front Desk Supervisor
Quality Inn, Mount Vernon
1910 Freeway Drive
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
360.428.7020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1910 Freeway Dr, Mount Vernon, WA 98273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mount Vernon
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.