We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Marina Drive, Moses Lake, WA 98837   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Moses Lake
Menlo Park, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Older building and rooms - but has sort of an old-school small farming town charm to it. My friend and I actually relocated to this hotel from a motel in Quincy while seeing Dave Matthews at the Gorge....while this was more of a drive from the Gorge itself, the rooms were quite comfortable and almost posh in comparison to our first motel :P Great little pool - and we wish we'd had time to explore around the lake more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MosesLake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear valued guest, thank for choosing to stay at the Best Western Moses Lake and taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and very much appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit and welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    69
    46
    35
    26
See reviews for
61
57
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. Requested a lake view patio so I could sit outside. Seriously lacks patio furniture for the pet rooms (the only rooms with a patio). No one knew why. Needs new sliding doors, pretty rickety.
Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms are SMALL. Layout of the hotel is just screwy and confusing. Buffet breakfast was excellent. We had dinner in the onsite restaurant, it was average (slightly spendy, but that is to be expected in a hotel restaurant). Lounge was nice. Each day I had to kill at least one large spider in my room. (YUCK) Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Next time I would get a room closer to the center of the hotel. The rooms closer to the freeway are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MosesLake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Moses Lake and taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your visit. I’m happy to hear, that you were pleased with the friendless and helpfulness of our staff but definitely disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. On behalf of the Management please accept our sincere apology. We hope that you enjoyed your visit despite the lack of patio furniture. Occasionally our patio furniture is blown away as a result of high winds. Since the property is overlooking the water the furniture is sometimes set aside to prevent it from being blown into the lake. We hope you will stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Staying at the property Labor Day weekend 2012. Super quick check in with friendly staff. The hotel is next to the highway with a little noise (our room faces the highway). Rooms on the other side of the hall face the lake, and have balconies that would make for a great place to have coffee in the morning, or write TA reviews. Room itself is very basic and typical. The property is a little dated, but clean. Bed is comfy, great pillows. We got a package deal and paid $140/night, not sure what the other hotels in the area go for, but I think that's a little high, but it is a holiday weekend with lot's of things going on in the area. I'd come back, but if there were other hotels @ the same price, might try those. Breakfast was so so (good sausage, eggs were a little over cooked)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MosesLake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you kindly for taking time to write a review about your experience at the Best Western Moses Lake. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our property. I’m particularly delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast in our restaurant overlooking the lake. I will definitely share your compliments with the staff.

We are committed to providing the highest level of friendly, responsive service in order to make all of our guests feel welcome and well cared for. We look forward to welcoming you back again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years, but this time it seemed like the rooms were especially not clean and the bed was old. I would ask for an updated room next time.

Breakfast in the morning was standard fare. I was expecting some more fresh fruit and better pastries. They also did not have english muffins ro bagels. but the fresh omlets were good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

This place is beautiful right on the lake. The room was perfect and the pool was good too! We had dinner in the restaurant and I dont know what I liked more, the meal or the view! I highly recommend this great hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastsound, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night and was pleased with it. They had a dog friendly room with ample grass for them to walk around. They also have a dock and nice lakefront location. It's also minutes from the highway so it was easy to get right back on the next morning. It's not glamorous but it's a clean, decent room and the price is right. Plenty of parking if you have a big rig or boat as well. Didn't try the restaurant but there are plenty of restaurants minutes down the road. This would be my recommendation for anyone looking for a hotel in Moses lake.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My family comes here every summer to visit family and vacation in the sun, and the best western has been the best place we stayed. We originally went to the Comfort Suites, which was NOT a good experience, so we switched to the nearby western. It is an old hotel, but it has recently been remodeled, and the rooms have everything you would expect from a mid-range hotel. There is a pool, jacuzzi, and an exercise center, which is great because we spend almost a week there. The pool is usually packed and there is no lifeguard, but that is typical. The room includes free continental breakfast, which was limited, but no complaints as it was free. We usually order something extra to accompany the breakfast. The restaurant is quite good, and it can be considered a small steakhouse or family restaurant. The prices are decent considering it is a hotel restaurant. One of the best parts of the place is the fact that is has a dock and boat launch for customer use, which was perfect for our Alumacraft. One problem, however, was that we were given different books than we booked, but the owner was there to quickly change our rooms and give us a discount for our next stay. I would definitely recommend this to anyone whos staying in Moses Lake.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel

Address: 3000 Marina Drive, Moses Lake, WA 98837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Moses Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Moses Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Moses Lake
Best Western Lake Hotel
Moses Lake Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.