We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location for Families, Lots to Offer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Moses Lake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Moses Lake to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 E Kittleson Road, Moses Lake, WA 98837   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Moses Lake
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lacey, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good Location for Families, Lots to Offer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

I go to Moses Lake several times a year to visit family. If you have younger children, this place has lots to offer. A nice pool, large rooms. Request an upper floor facing I-90 and you'll be able to watch the sunset over the hills in the distance and the numerous semi trucks carrying agricultural products going down the freeway. It's far enough away you won't be bothered by noise. Nice breakfast with friendly staff. Refrigerator in the room so you can save some money by stopping at the grocery store about two miles down the main road into town (Safeway). Movie theater, McKosh park (amphitheater, tennis courts, playground toys) a few miles away off Broadway.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa189, General Manager at Comfort Suites Moses Lake, responded to this review, July 28, 2010
It was great to get your review of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know what we have to offer our guests that stay with us. I would like to let you know that we do have a package for families that would like to stay longer and enjoy the pool on the day of check out. If this is something that would interest you please ask the next time that you come and see us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    46
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
48
38
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

All the staff of the hotel were very friendly and were outstanding at performing their jobs. Had a wonderful stay here would do it again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa189, General Manager at Comfort Suites Moses Lake, responded to this review, February 11, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do share all of these reviews with the staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daejeon, South Korea
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

Quite new and well appointed. Warm colors, slate floors, flat screen tvs, ample space. I consider this hotel to have everything that one needs as a business traveler staying more than just a couple of days. Complimentary wi-fi in room, one pc and printer available for use, desk work space, free breakfast buffet with hot items, microwave & fridge in room, exercise room & laundry. Cookies in the evening and USA Today in the morning. One drawback is that there isn't any strong lighting in the room and the bathroom certainly needs it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa189, General Manager at Comfort Suites Moses Lake, responded to this review, February 11, 2010
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel. I am glad that the amenities we offer fit your everyday needs. I would like to let you know that if you are traveling for more than just a night, we also have our extended stay suites. There is a full kitchen connected to the livingroom and a seperate bedroom with a King size bed. I am glad that you enjoyed you stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Wa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

I know what I'm talking about, since my daughter lives in Moses Lake and I've tried them all over the last few years. Stayed at the Comfort Suites on 12/28/09 in two rooms, since we brought my sister from Atlanta. Without asking, one of the rooms was upgraded to a Spa / Fireplace at no extra charge. This is a very nice, well appointed, facility. Don't know if I should mention names, but on this trip, Jacqui seemed to go the extra mile to make sure we got signed up for reward points, and that we were given the room locations requested. To be totally honest, the rates fluxuate more than most, so sometimes I still book other places, but this Holiday stay was very reasonable. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa189, General Manager at Comfort Suites Moses Lake, responded to this review, January 11, 2010
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us over the Holiday Season. Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. I do share all comments with the hotel staff. Again thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel approximately 10 times since it opened. The quality of the rooms far exceeded my expectations. The under sink night light, HD TV, comfortable and spacious rooms are ideal for the business traveler and leisure visitors will find elegance that is uncommon at such reasonable rates. The staff is professional and helpful. Jackie, at the front desk, makes every effort to accomodate the guests from an extra battery to a band-aid. The breakfast is fresh and tasty every day.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa189, General Manager at Comfort Suites Moses Lake, responded to this review, December 17, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We strive everyday to meet our guests expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

This hotel has beautiful, spacious rooms, with excellent finishes and furnishings. The entire facility was spotlessly clean. The interior design was current and extremely well carried out. The staff was polite and pleasant.
We traveled with pets, and the grounds included an area to walk your dog, and an exterior handsink to wash up afterwards.
The exterior also included well manicured lawns, and two large gas BBQ's for guest use.
As a retired architect, I found it very nearly perfect. Good job!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa189, Manager at Comfort Suites Moses Lake, responded to this review, September 30, 2009
Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing comments from our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

We stayed here for a three day concert weekend at the Gorge Amphitheater. This hotel is about 45 minutes away from the Gorge, but is basically as close as you can get without camping on site. Honestly, the price was a little steep, but I know for a fact that they had raised prices due to the concert weekend. After we arrived though, I was more than happy to pay the money for all the comfort and convenience. The hotel is obviously pretty new, and the furnishings are nice. Our room was spacious, with a sitting area, a bathroom and bedroom. None of the outdated floral curtains or bed linens - everything is very modern. Granite counter tops in the bathroom, flat screen TV, fridge and microwave in the room - which was helpful for us, as we had brought some food with us to cut down on eating out every meal. The hotel has a pool, hot tub and fitness center which are all open 24 hours which were great after a long drive. The pool is indoors, and not the largest, but definitely serves the purpose - would be great for kids to use. They also provide breakfast, which includes hot items (Belgian waffles, sausage, eggs) and traditional continental items (toast, danish, fruit, cereal).It is right off the highway, so if you keep your window open at night, you'll hear the highway. Keep the window closed though, and you won't have any problems. The little town of Moses Lake is a 3 minute drive with some cute cafes and stores for basics (Safeway, Walgreens, etc) I think when the prices aren't hiked for a special occasion, this would be a great hotel to stay in - it's very nice. Regardless though, if we return to the Gorge next year, we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa189, Manager at Comfort Suites Moses Lake, responded to this review, September 30, 2009
We appreciate having you take the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. We have only been open a little over two years. We strive to make each guests stay relaxing and enjoyable wether they are here for business or pleasure. We hope that you enjoyed the concert and will join us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Moses Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Moses Lake

Address: 1700 E Kittleson Road, Moses Lake, WA 98837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Moses Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Moses Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Moses Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Moses Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Moses Lake Hotel Moses Lake
Moses Lake Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Moses Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.