We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mad” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant and Bakery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perkins Restaurant and Bakery
412 Interlake, Moses Lake, WA 98837
(509) 765-8462
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We tried to eat the cap. Then paid and left after the waitress claimed there was no manager we could talk to about the food. We left word with corporate. And a couple days the lady called us from the Moses lake store. She was very argumentive and admitted her cook was new but still defended her stores quality. Sad it explains why there
not busy. Listen to your customer's. They are right lady!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Well Done With Unexpected Guests”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Like Diane S. before me, we were also among the unfortunate souls to be turned away after a cancelled show at the Gorge Amphitheater on Saturday September 28th. Arriving at about 11:15pm, the restaurant was already packed, but where else were we going to go. We were first in line to be seated but had to wait a dozen minutes which was expected. Like I said, it was packed with concert goers. After being seated, we waited another 20 minutes before our order was taken, but were served in a timely manner. The staff were really working hard though. Normally, we'd drive by Perkins 100 times out of 100, but the staff really did a great job under the unexpected stress of the late night volume of customers. The food was good, and we left slightly after midnight when they close. There were still plenty of patrons there when we headed back out to the rainy interstate. Nicely done!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This branch of Perkins deserves a special kudos. After our concert was canceled at The Gorge, we hit Moses Lake in search of food. They were slammed and were working hard. They had been ready to close when people started pouring in. It took a while to get food, but they weren't prepared for the onslaught. They are usually closed when the crowd gets into town. They didn't turn anyone away. We were there for about an hour and they were still welcoming people with a smile

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Perkins Provides Great Provisions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Haven't been to a Perkins since 1978 but it still came through as great place to chow down. The service was excellent and my only criticism would be the drab interior...it's in need of a paint job.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wholesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was a great stop on a weekend of many adventures. The servers were incredibly nice, the food was cooked to requested perfection and the prices are very reasonable for the filling portions of food they serve you. Very wholesome and great for everyone - solo or family!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant and Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Restaurant and Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.