We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch lady” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1819 East Kittleson Road, Moses Lake, WA 98837-9719   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Moses Lake
Billings, Montana
1 review
“Lunch lady”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed for four days, the best part was Gloria. We got delayed at work and Gloria and I talked for quite some time. She is a great listener and a very interesting "mom", I am looking forward to the updated workout area.

Room Tip: Flip a coin
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear rogroybean,

I would like to thank your for taking a moment out of your time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Shilo Inn Moses Lake. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly. I appreciate and welcome all feedback from our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future during your travels to the Moses Lake area.

Sincerely,

Joyce Hubble,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    40
    22
    14
    21
See reviews for
45
19
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This place is very outdated and I knew that before staying but there is a strange smell throughout the hotel. I don't smoke so I smell everything but this was just a moldey smell I guess?? The rooms are ok they put me at the very end of the building so it was quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Ellana R,

I would like to thank your for choosing the Shilo Inn Moses Lake for your accommodation needs while in the Moses Lake area. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I do apologize that your stay with us was not 100% to your liking. I can assure you that we will look into your concern and address it immediately. We appreciate and welcome all guest feed back. We hope that you will call on us again for any future accommodation needs you may have in the Moses Lake area.

Sincerely

Joyce H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We've stayed here three times. It is always clean, friendly, and practical with everything we need. This time our room had a microwave and fridge, with lots of counter space and even a second "prep" sink. There were places for two suitcases as well as a couch, table and chairs and plenty of light. The pillows were very thick, unfortunately. I noticed many other guests carrying their own pillows, and wished I had remembered to bring one too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Golden MEK,

I would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Moses Lake Shilo Inn as well as taking the time to write an online review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feed back from our guests. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again during your future stays with Shilo Inn.

Sincerely
Joyce H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were driving back to Seattle from Montana, and decided to stay here. Looking for hotels in the area was a challenge, the first place we called was booked, and so we decided on Shilo since most of them are nicer hotels-the one in Ocean Shores is pretty nice.
I didn't expect anything like a 'W' hotel, I'm in Moses Lake...but the hotel is older and could use some renovating. We were assigned a room on the second floor, and it smelled a bit funky, we realized it was because our room was directly above the sauna, so it was a musty smell, a few sprays of Febreze helped a lot. The room was 'clean' over all but had a kind of dingy/dank feel to it. New carpet, fresh paint on the walls and new bed linens would do wonders.
Out intention was to use the pool since it is open 24 hours, but we were so tired from out trip we crashed after dinner. We ate at the restaurant in their parking lot, Bob's (?) it was alright.
I liked the free breakfast, it had a good variety of pastries, cereals, fruits, and waffles! The front desk girl was very nice.
I would still chose this hotel over some of the motels that are available in the area, but I would do a good internet search for the best price. We saw one rate for the hotel at $99 and another price at $79...I would have been disappointed if I paid $99.

Room Tip: make sure your room isn't above the sauna/pool, or next to the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Lisa L,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Shilo Inn Moses Lake. We at Shilo strive to provide all our guests with clean and comfortable accommodations as well as friendly staff. I do apologize that your room did not smell to your liking and I will pass this along to the proper department. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass along your suggestions to the proper people at our corporate office regarding the décor of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you and your family again during your future travels through or to the Moses Lake area.

Sincerely,

Joyce H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a very decent place to stay. right off highway. lots of restaruants close by, and starbucks. everyone is so nice here rooms are large and comfortable. i would stay here again. This is also close to potholes area, and the gorge. Pool area is nice with steam and sauna.

Room Tip: all rooms seem very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Sis0876,

We would like to thank your for leaving a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay to Shilo Inn Moses Lake. We appreciate all feed back fro our guests and would like to let you know we appreciate your wonderful comments about our hotel. We hope to see you again during your future travels to the Moses Lake area.

Sincerely,

Joyce Hubble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Will happily return to Shilo next time I am in Moses Lake. Traveling with a dog can limit your options. Very pleased to find a good hotel that is pet friendly. Wifi is provided and a friendly cafe next door makes your stay better if driving to go eat isn't mandatory.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Slowdraw,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Shilo Inn Moses Lake. We appreciate all our guest’s comments and reviews. We hope to see you again during your future trips to the Moses Lake area.

Sincerely,

Joyce H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We arrived at the hotel around midnight after a concert and the person at the front desk was great. The room itself was not so great - it smelled like someone had been smoking in it and then tried to cover it up with air freshener. The tv was the tube style and took a minute or so to warm up. The comforters looked they were from the 70s and the curtains weren't much better. Although the beds were comfortable, we were woken up at 7:00 a.m. by what sounded like a herd of elephants upstairs. The walls are paper thin and if you want to sleep in, it probably won't happen. On the upside, the room was clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake

Address: 1819 East Kittleson Road, Moses Lake, WA 98837-9719
Location: United States > Washington > Moses Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Moses Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Moses Lake
Moses Lake Shilo Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.