We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the cost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Moses Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Moses Lake to your Saves list
Motel 6 Moses Lake
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2822 West Driggs Drive, I-90 at Exit 176, Moses Lake, WA 98837   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Moses Lake
Northwest Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great value for the cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay for two nights while in the area on business in Ritzville, about 30 miles away. Due to a weekend festival, everything in Ritzville was booked or the prices were inflated, so I chose the Motel 6 in Moses Lake.

I was greeted but a very friendly and competent lady who quickly checked me in and directed me to my room. I was pleased at the condition of the room -- clean and fresh-smelling, with a new A/C unit that was quiet and efficient. Another pleasant surprise was free wifi, unlike other Motel 6 units which charge for the service. Although I was at the very far end of the building away from the office, the wifi was fast and I noticed there were two or three hubs to choose from on the property in various locations.

The bed was comfortable and I slept well, with very minimal outside noise filtering in. In short, I was really impressed with the value I received for the economical room charge, made even better by a 10% senior discount which you can now select when making online reservations instead of having to make the update at check-in.

If you're looking for good, basic, safe accommodations close to the freeway, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
8
11
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
N Idaho
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Spent one Saturday night here, very quiet, small but clean room, nice shower, great water pressure, bed was comfy, slept great, staff were extra nice and friendly, for the price I was pleased, keep in mind there is no in room coffee, you have to go to the lobby, if I'd known I'd brought my travel sized coffee maker, otherwise no complaints. Wifi worked well, there is a vending machine where I bought a toothbrush for $1.25. Nice people, I'll be back.

Room Tip: Rooms next to handicapped rooms are quiter, tend to be vacant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I pulled in late at night to this Motel 6. Check in was expedient, the room was already warm when I got in, and everything was up to par. Unlike many Motel 6 locations, the WiFi worked perfectly and I was able to get a little bit of work done before getting back on the road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I booked into this Motel 6 twice in November 2012 and want to take a moment to state the rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Also, nice quiet nights sleep on both stays with no highway noise. What really makes the stay outstanding is the very professional, competent front desk check-in lady (her name was Chantel) she has a very winning personality and simply shines as perfect example of what an efficient and hospitable reservation agent is all about, she is a true asset to the Motel 6 chain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent 3 nights here over Labor Day weekend for DMB. The trip was booked late so this was one of the only available places. If you literally just need a place to sleep, this hotel is fine. First some of the positive aspects: The bed and pillows were actually relatively comfortable for a motel of this caliber, it was pretty clean, it was conveniently located, and the fact that it had a pool was nice. I don't think it was heated so it was pretty chilly, but being able to lay by the pool was a nice perk. The downsides: I did not expect shampoo/conditioner/good soap (and I was right), so I brought my own. I did at least expect that at the VERY VERY least, the front desk would have a loaner hair dryer. Nope. I had to go to Walmart and buy one ($10, oh well). Check in also took quite a while as the people at the front desk seemed to move very slowly. The TV is very small and doesn't get the best channels, and there is no fridge/microwave/coffeemaker and definitely no breakfast offered. Luckily there is a Perkins right next door. If you are okay with having a bed to sleep in, a shower to shower in, and a toilet and sink to do your business, save some money and stay here. I probably would stay here again if I had to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

It's been years since I stayed at a motel 6 and there is a reason for that. The room was small no coffee pot no fridge no alarm clock no bath tub. No bathtub. The exit the motel is at has very little. The room was cheap and it was the ONLY vacancy in Moses lake and Ellensburg not sure what was going on ?? Saw lots of kids in baseball uniforms maybe a big tournament.

Stay here if you want cheap bare bones one step up from camping. There was nothing BAD but certainly nothing good.

No need to leave the light on for
Me

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were clean but very small. Have not seen a 20" tube television in awhile. Would have like to seen a small fridge in the room as it was hot here. All the hotels were booked the weekend we needed to stay the phone number on the website did not answer for many many tries over a week (probably 20 calls or more) eventually found a number for group reservations and after a long hold they helped me.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Moses Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moses Lake

Address: 2822 West Driggs Drive, I-90 at Exit 176, Moses Lake, WA 98837
Location: United States > Washington > Moses Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Moses Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moses Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Moses Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Moses Lake Hotel Moses Lake
Moses Lake Motel Six
Moses Lake Motel 6
Motel Six Moses Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Moses Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.