We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good and functional” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Moses Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Moses Lake to your Saves list
Ramada Moses Lake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1745 Kittleson Rd, Moses Lake, WA 98837   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Moses Lake
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Germany
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“good and functional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

we stayed at the Ramada for two nights while we attended Phish at the Gorge which is about half a hour away on the highway. the hotel is located directely at the highway. the room was not super new but clean and a good standard. a minus was the missing elevator to the first floor rooms as we had large suitcases. If you stay at Moses Lake and are looking for dinner / lunch I can recommend Michael's on the Lake!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltravelors, Manager at Ramada Moses Lake, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for the good review on the Ramada Moses Lake. We really enjoy having concert guests stay with us. With the short drive to the gorge, our guests are always happy when they chose a hotel instead of camping.
Thanks again!
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    97
    50
    10
    9
See reviews for
100
38
17
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

Stayed 4 nights. Comfortable bed, lots of pillows, flat screen TV & DVD player, no HBO, microwave, coffee maker, refrig, desk in room. I was in a king room so had a small sofa. Right by freeway, some traffic noise, not bad. Tiny pool looked dirty. Laundry room very tired, equipment needs to be replaced but it was working. Pleasant front desk staff. Had minor leak under sink, maintenance came almost immediately, fixed right away, very pleasant. Same management as Holiday Inn Express across the parking lot. Very convenient to restaurants, Starbucks, etc. Breakfast like Courtyard, other similar hotels - styrofoam plates, plastic utensils, buffet with cereal, breads, juice, scrambled eggs, etc. Very crowded area to eat in lobby.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltravelors, Manager at Ramada Moses Lake, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for your Review on the Ramada Moses Lake.
We have actually recently integrated another room into our Breakfest area. It has added lots of space and made the flow of our continental breakfast much better. We also have completely redone our workout facility. It has all new machines and a large flat screen TV. Our owners here at the Ramada also own an athletic club one mile down the road called "South Campus" (southcampusac.com). It is the largest club in Grant County, anyone that stays at our hotel gets one free admission to the club(after that its 50% off when staying here at the Ramada).
Thanks Again,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

Our family stayed at the Ramada in Moses Lake for two nights. We were concerned the first night we stayed because a high school wrestling team check into the hotel just before we did and there was a group of them staying in the room next to ours. Either they were really good young men or the walls did a good job of blocking out the noise. Probably a little of both because we did not hear a thing from them all night long. Great breakfast and plenty to eat even though there was a bus load of young people there. Room was nice. I really liked the lazy boy type recliner in our room! Very comfortable room. Wireless internet was really fast. Nice pool. Close to everything. Denny's next to the hotel and about 5 different types of fast food places within a couple of blocks. For the price this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltravelors, Manager at Ramada Moses Lake, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for your great comment! I will make sure to pass this on to my staff:)

Thanks Again,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

I travel to Moses Lake regularly for business and have never been able to find a hotel with the right combination of value and accommodations. Just finished up a 3 day stay and found the Ramada meet my desire.

The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the TV new. The internet was wireless and acceptably fast. My interactions with the staff were all good. As an added benefit, the Denny's next door gives a 20% discount if you show them your room key.

The only mediocre item I experienced was the breakfast. It was average, and not to the standards of a HI Express.

Paid $75 per night plus tax.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltravelors, Manager at Ramada Moses Lake, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for your great review!

We have actually added some new additions to out breakfast. It now includes: Scrammbled Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy, Waffles, Yogurts, Bagels, Raisin Bread, Wheat and White Bread, English Muffins, Granola, Cerials, Fresh Fruit, Harboiled Eggs, Fresh Hot Pastries, Juice, Tea, and of course Hot Coffee:)

Thanks Again!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

We were traveling to Seattle from Western Montana. We could not leave home until late afternoon and did not want to drive the entire way that night. We booked our room through our American Express Travel. I had read the other reviews of the hotel. We found the hotel very easily, right off of I-90, the desk clerk was very friendly and gave us the information we needed, and told us of the breakfast choices and times. We found the room clean, quiet and adequate for our needs. The breaksfast was the normal for hotel breakfasts. It was what we wanted/needed. Toast, bagels, yogurt, waffles, juice, cereal, milk , coffee. We woud stay here again and also highly recommended anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltravelors, Manager at Ramada Moses Lake, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for your great review! I will make sure to pass it along to the staff:)

Thanks Again,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Each month in summer we are required to be out of town one week and of the 4 motels we stay at, this one is the best by far. The staff was very accomodating to get some breakfast out before normal times for us. The breakfast was good. The rooms were clean and smoke free and very quiet even though close to I-90. Plenty of eating places close by and close to freeway on ramps. they sure treated us good and would reccomend them.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltravelors, Manager at Ramada Moses Lake, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for your Great Review!

-Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

We were supposed to be staying at this resort with some friends for my sons softball tournament Memorial Day weekend, but after just our conversations with the front desk/manager I will NEVER be staying there! My husband is active duty military and 1 day after some friends got online and reserved s couple rooms, my husband did the d=same however the price was double what they were quoted. He called the front desk and was told they never got that rate. When he isisted he saw there emails with the price, the manager then got angry with him stating they never should have gotten that rate, the military rate was only for military functions. He was then hung up on. He then tried calling the Ramada customer service, who said they couldnt help him since it was an independantly owned. We then decided to call around to look for rooms elsewhere. The next day the manager called our friend and threatened to cancel his reservation if we complained again, and hung up on them! No plans to ever stay there!

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tmolitor, Manager at Ramada Moses Lake, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
We are sorry for the miscomunication about your reservation here at the Ramada Moses Lake. The reason why we could not offer the goverment rate was because your group was not on goverment business. We apoligize for your inconvenience and any mistreatment the front desk may have given to you. We will make sure it won't happen again.
We would love to have you back here at the Ramada and would be happy to offer the goverment rate to you as long as your on goverment business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Moses Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Moses Lake

Address: 1745 Kittleson Rd, Moses Lake, WA 98837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Moses Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Moses Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Moses Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Moses Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moses Lake Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Moses Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.