We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rave reviews led us to a great lunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Balducci's

Bella Balducci's
19565 State Route 2, Monroe, WA 98272
(360) 863-9999
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 64 Restaurants in Monroe
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
REPUBLIC
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Rave reviews led us to a great lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Hot, fresh, flavorful food served quickly made this a delicious lunch break on our way through Monroe. Definitely would recommend the hummus and gyro sandwich or plate. Less than $35 for three meals and two appetizers! Would make the effort to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We were lucky to find this gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My sister and i wanted to try something new, and found Bella Balducci's on line. With all the favorable reviews we decided to give it a try. It was everything the reviews said.
We tried an appetizer platter and everything was good. I agree with one of the reviews that it was the best hummus I have ever had. The dressings on the salads were flavorful without being too heavy. Our dinners came promptly, were hot and plentiful. Not since I visited Italy several years ago have I had flavors that tasted so light, while being fulsome. This food is clearly made fresh with a knowing hand. Finally, the prices were reasonable.
Also want to give a shout out to the staff, who were friendly, willingly explaining dishes to us, and quickly met any needs we had.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“This place is a find.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Located next to Safeway with a fast food looking storefront, you'd be apt to walk right by Bella Balducci's. The name implies that the food is Italian but it's not; it's Greek and the food is inexpensive and the food is good. The portions are large. The service is really good. The owner (boy, is he young) is usually the server and he is proud of the restaurant and proud of the food.
The ambiance is appropriate for a romantic dinner and is delightful for lunch.
The chef is young, too and personable. He has come out both times we were there to find out if liked the food. That doesn't happen very often.
The place also seems to do a good take-out business.
I'm glad we found Bella Balducci's (or should it be called Athena?).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food! Happy to have found this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Wanted a change of scenery so to speak.. Stopped by here. What a treat! Rough start at first, seemed to be only one waiter working an almost full restaurant. Regardless, of the wait the food was worth it! So, so good! Will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“best hummus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The owner is a very friendly and his food is unique. Some of the recipes you will not see anywhere else like his mother's stew with pomegranite.

The house made hummus is the best I have ever had.

Our friend loves the lamb. Wine is expensive.

Its in a strip mall next to Safeway but inside its nice but not fancy.

Belly dancing on Saturday but its crowded then.

I should go back soon for the hummus alone.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bella Balducci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Balducci's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.