We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buisness Travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19233 Highway 2, Monroe, WA 98272   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Monroe
Kingston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Buisness Travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My stay at Best Western motels has been a very pleasurable experience. I feel the staff and accomadations are a very good value for the price I pay. The rooms are always clean and the staff is very helpfull when I need assistance. There have been several times when i have neede a late check out do to my work schedule and they have graciously granted my requests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyValley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to do so and are very happy to hear you have enjoyed staying with us! We looking forward to seeing you the next time you travel to Monroe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    23
    12
    10
    8
See reviews for
24
14
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We booked here on a visit to Seattle because it's a short distance to a river fishing charter launch. The mattresses were so comfortable we decided to stay and tour Seattle from this location. (That and many hotels were booked solid...our choices were limited.) Ample marshmallow pillows, clean linens and bathroom. The AC is a killer chiller! Room was cold in no time and stayed cool. Connectivity and accessible bedside power outlets were ok, not great. Wireless worked fine. My Verizon phone and grandson's phone with a discounter both worked great. He logged on effortlessly with a Dell/Alienware/Windows. Shower pressure and temp were adequate--not great. Sink has loathsome water saver faucet that makes rinsing razor blades all but impossible. Toilet seats are round kiddie seats, not elongated. (Get the handicap room if that's a problem.) Breakfast bar was ok. Staff were accommodating, polite. Fast food is in walking distance, and there's a pharmacy nearby.

The drives to Seattle averaged about 35 minutes. As others have said, this place can be hard to find. Coming East from Seattle, just turn in at the Burger King and you're there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyValley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review! Please keep us in mind the next you travel to Monroe we would love to see you again! THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattaroy, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Able to accommodate entire family, given special rate for wedding guests. Rooms clean, comfortable and able to keep us all together. Staff personable and helpful. Eating area very cramped, but breakfast selection good. Hotel sits back off road in shopping area, so at first a little hard to find.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyValley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We really enjoyed hosting your group here at the Best Western Sky Valle Inn! It was a pleasure to have you! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our hotel here with everyone! Our sincerest best wishes to the happy couple!! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel is in the middle of a strip mall, so has no ambiance at all, there is no room service for food, which makes it difficult if you're travelling with a child, which can make it difficult to get food after the child has gone to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyValley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear you had a problem finding food during your stay. We do have great relationships with several local restaurants who deliver in the area. If you find your self back here with us please contact the front desk for assistance. We would be more than happy to help you find great in room dinner options! Thank you so much for sharing your experience here with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed 3 nights when visiting friends in Monroe. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. A big shout out to Donovan at the front desk for his patience and great attitude with my questions.
We didn't use the pool area but it looked nice and was kept clean. The BF is the usual fare but was filling and saved us trips to restaurants in the morning. The coffee was good, too.
The bed, for me, was very comfortable and I slept well; the hotel was quiet, too, considering it was a full house.
I took one star off because of the price; seems like there should be more price deals but I know there is very little competition in Monroe.
On our next trip to Monroe, we do plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyValley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! We really appreciate that and look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to Monroe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Uruguay
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel is very close to the evergreen fairgrounds and race track and has many restraunts and bars within walking distance . It is a very clean and well maintained hotel and some of the rooms have a jetted oversize soaking tub very comfortable beds big screen tvs with cable service it has a continental free breakfast we have stayed here many times and always have a wonderful time !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyValley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
It is so great to hear you enjoyed your visit here! your review really means a lot to us! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Best Western is one of two chains that we always look for when travelling.Surprised that there is not a lot of hotels available in this Beautiful area. A few miles from Snohomish where we wanted to go antique shopping. Very nice Hotel. We will return .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn

Address: 19233 Highway 2, Monroe, WA 98272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn!The BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn is located just 45 minutes from Seattle in the heart of Monroe, Washington and offers spacious guestrooms, complimentary amenities and a great location for both business and leisure travelers alike - all at an affordable rate.Stay at the BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn and you will find yourself in the middle of beautiful Monroe, Washington. Just outside the hotel, guests will find endless outdoor adventure - like hiking, biking and nature watching at Skykomish River and skiing in the winter at nearby Stevens Pass Ski Resort, Evergreen State Fairgrounds, downtown and Evergreen Speedway are also nearby, and annual events - like Pro-Am Horse Shows and the Evergreen State Fair - are can't-miss attractions while in town.Inside the 100% non-smoking BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn, guests will find that each cozy, well-appointed guest accommodations comes complete with a comfortable single king or double queen beds, satellite TV with HBO®, free high-speed wireless Internet access and free local calls. This Monroe hotel also offers king suites - which feature a king bed, pullout sleeper sofa, microwave, refrigerator and full kitchen - and luxurious whirlpool suites upon request. Other amenities guests will also enjoy at this hotel include a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, free hot coffee 24 hours a day, a sparkling seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool, a relaxing spa and guest laundry facilities.Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn will also enjoy the hotel's on-site meeting facilities, which can accommodate up to 50 people, and a close proximity to local area businesses and corporations.Book a stay online and save today at the most comfortable and friendliest Monroe hotel in town, the BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monroe Best Western
Best Western Monroe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.