We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel with the luxuries of a 4 star hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Circle Motel

Circle Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Metaline Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Circle Motel
Save
You added Circle Motel to your Saves list
15802 Hwy 31, Metaline Falls, WA 99153   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Metaline Falls
Vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great motel with the luxuries of a 4 star hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2008

The Circle Motel is one of those little gems you would not anticipate finding in what I might call "the middle of nowhere". The beds are extremely comfortable, with flatscreen TV etc. The bathrooms could do with a bit of an upgrade - however, the towels are clean and fluffy. I have stayed several times - if you get up early in the morning, you will see the deer walk by your front door. We have used the BBQ and Bob (the owner) will be happy to provide you with plates and utensils, so you're able to cook your own food. I would recommend anyone staying in the area to stay at the Circle.

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
12
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane WA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2008

The module was very comfortable, private, warm and light. Loved the view of the mountains from our window. bed was very comfortable and cozy. We would book with the Circle Motel again.

  • Liked — view
  • Disliked — little dusty
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2008

Circle Motel is a joy to stay at for the guest. I have visited three times in the past three months. The atmosphere, surroundings are beautiful. The motel has very clean, comfortable rooms. The beds are exceptional.

The management is very accommodating to the guests.

I will go back!

Keith Pelkey

  • Liked — Comfortable rooms
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, WA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2008

Even though I live less than two hours away, I stayed the night to have more time to enjoy the surrounding activities. The room was on the small side but very comfortable. Big, comfortable bed and nice amenities.

The owner said he only had it for two years and was still making improvements. He admitted the room still needed new carpet and a remodel on the bathroom – this was certainly true. For the price, though, it was reasonable and, again, quite comfortable.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — bathroom
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

I spent three nights at The Circle Motel. The owner was friendly and full of information about the area. The hotel has around ten basic hotel rooms and two mobil units (trailers). I stayed in a mobil unit which was clean and peaceful. The units are about 0.2 miles from the hotel. I would recommend The Circle Hotel to family and friends. FYI - there were only two places to eat in the area - Cathy's for breakfast (be prepared she only accepts cash or check) and the Western Star for dinner (the accept credit cards). Both were decent.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2008

I wasn't expecting much for $50 a night, but...
the "nonsmoking" room obviously used to be a smoking room and was sprayed with so much perfume it was disgusting. I couldn't breathe. The carpet was filthy. There was no hot water. The AC worked. The bed was comfortable, but the room was pretty sad. Maybe it's just good for hunters and fishermen.

  • Liked — Location - not much else to choose from
  • Disliked — Cramped, dirty, no hot water, extremely perfumed
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
circlemotel, owner at Circle Motel, responded to this review, September 7, 2008
Our rooms are all non-smoking, has been for the 2 years we have owned the motel. We checked the hot water (we have a new tank), there was hot water in the room. We are remolding, the carpet is being replaced this winter, we have added new beds, flatscreen TV's, goosedown bedding, free wireless internet, etc. and our reviews have been quite positive. We are in a major remolding project, theming out our rooms and still keeping our prices low.
We are sorry we were not able to please this guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, WA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2008

Very freindly - Very quiet - A great place to unwind and relax. Super nice people, both at the Circle Motel, and all the folks in town. We will be going back !!

  • Liked — Freindlyness of everyone
  • Disliked — We couldn't stay longer
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle Motel

Address: 15802 Hwy 31, Metaline Falls, WA 99153
Location: United States > Washington > Metaline Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Metaline Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Pend Orielle County, its wildlife and natural beauty with a stay at the Circle Motel. The motel is located on Hwy 31 along the International Selkirk Loop. Our rooms feature pillow-top queen beds with goose-down bedding; flat-screen TV; DVD players; refrigerator/microwave; Wi-Fi; phone, in-room coffeemaker, air conditioned. We have an outdoor hot tub /BBQ/ fire pit for guest use. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Circle Hotel Metaline Falls
Circle Motel Metaline Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circle Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.