We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property,but a little bit expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8606 36th Ave NE, Marysville, WA 98270   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Marysville
Quesnel, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice property,but a little bit expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel had many postives, clean, great beds, awesome breakfast. Actually quite quiet given the proximity to the freeway. At $175 plus tax it was little overpriced. I suppose that is because of the location near the Seattle Premium Outlet Stores.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dogtooth1947-
I am so glad to hear you had many positive experiences while staying out our hotel. It is true our hotel tends to be slightly higher priced because of our close proximity to the Tulalip Casino and Seattle Premium Outlets. Be sure to check us out during the winter months when we have some great deals. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    70
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
58
41
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williams Lake, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Didn't have a reservation, but pulled in when we saw the sign. Fabulous staff at the front desk. Very clean, comfortable room. The breakfast buffet included in the price of the room was a great surprise - choices that would make everyone happy! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
travel_diva763,

Thank you so much for your recommendation of our hotel! I am happy to hear you had a great experience and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to leavenworth. Check in was easy and very helpful staff. Cookies for evening snack. Breakfast they had omlets, bacon, sausage, and sausage gravy, biscuits, cinnamon rolls and of cours the usual stuff. Our Room smelled clean and very roomy for a motel. Wud recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive to have the best service and cleanest accomodations when our guests stay with us and its nice to know when we achieve that. Please come back to see us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here to be near a wedding on Camano Island. I was quite surprised by the cleanliness and excellent level of customer service by all staff at all levels. It's close to shopping and a casino and walking distance to a few restaurants and grocery store.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let others know of your experience. The biggest compliment we can receive is the recommendation to others from travelers who have stayed here. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great place, awesome front desk people.they are so friendly and outgoing it is so nice to feel so welcome.and the breakfast bar wow bacon mmm yummy my son lives the breakfast bar, it's like he is in heaven lol

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Service and people make all the difference in the hospitality business and we were happy to hear that is what you experienced on your most recent stay with us. Please keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you to Marysville.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This was a last minute decision to stay in Marysville. The Holiday Inn was great. Reasonably priced, close to the outlet mall & Casino. They offer underground parking, free shuttle device to the mall & casino and offer a breakfast as well. Staff were helpful and freindly. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We would definitely recommend and stay again!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Please come back to see us again soon, we are so glad to hear that you found your stay awesome. We hope to maintain that each and every time that you visit. When your travels lead you back this direction, we hope that we will be your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This chain is pretty reliable when picking a reasonable room at a reasonable price. This particular facility is close to the Seattle Premium Outlet Mall and has good clean facilities and a decent breakfast with some hot entrees. The rooms are reasonably clean and quiet although you will hear the occasional train passing nearby. Overall, this place represents a good balance of cost versus quality.

Room Tip: This hotel is far enough off the highway that it shouldn't pose much of a noise problem from any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We strive to have the consistency and value are guests expect when traveling. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed that consistency. We would love to have you stay with us again and hope to continue meeting your expectations in your future travels.
Till then...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Marysville
Holiday Inn Express Marysville
Holiday Inn Marysville
Marysville Holiday Inn
Address: 8606 36th Ave NE, Marysville, WA 98270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Marysville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Marysville, Washington Offers Comfortable Stay on Puget Sound Just minutes from Puget Sound, the Holiday Inn Express in Marysville, WA is close to many of Snohomish County's largest businesses and attractions, and is just a half-hour north of Seattle. Our hotel in Marysville, WA is just minutes from the Everett Events Center and is close to many corporate locations. Agilent Technologies is just five minutes from our hotel, while Kimberley Clark and New Glasair LLC are just ten miles away. The Port of Everett is also nearby, located just ten minutes from our Marysville hotel. For leisure travelers, Tulalip Casino is just a minute away. With dining and live entertainment, this is a great place to spend an evening. For the best shopping, the Seattle Premium Outlet Mall is also just a minute away. It has 110 name brand outlets to choose from. The Future of Flight Aviation Center and Boeing Tour, located 15 miles from our hotel north of Seattle, features the only public tour of a commercial jet assembly plant in America. Also just ten miles from our Marysville hotel is Everett Marina. With shopping, dining and whale watching tours, this is a great place to see Puget Sound. Our Marysville hotel offers you choice amenities such as an indoor pool and whirlpool spa, Business and Fitness Centers and free high-speed Internet access. Come experience all our new Snohomish County hotel has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.