We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome team” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8606 36th Ave NE, Marysville, WA 98270   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Marysville
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome team”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great place, awesome front desk people.they are so friendly and outgoing it is so nice to feel so welcome.and the breakfast bar wow bacon mmm yummy my son lives the breakfast bar, it's like he is in heaven lol

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jewelsleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Service and people make all the difference in the hospitality business and we were happy to hear that is what you experienced on your most recent stay with us. Please keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you to Marysville.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This was a last minute decision to stay in Marysville. The Holiday Inn was great. Reasonably priced, close to the outlet mall & Casino. They offer underground parking, free shuttle device to the mall & casino and offer a breakfast as well. Staff were helpful and freindly. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We would definitely recommend and stay again!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LMS46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Please come back to see us again soon, we are so glad to hear that you found your stay awesome. We hope to maintain that each and every time that you visit. When your travels lead you back this direction, we hope that we will be your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level Contributor
143 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This chain is pretty reliable when picking a reasonable room at a reasonable price. This particular facility is close to the Seattle Premium Outlet Mall and has good clean facilities and a decent breakfast with some hot entrees. The rooms are reasonably clean and quiet although you will hear the occasional train passing nearby. Overall, this place represents a good balance of cost versus quality.

Room Tip: This hotel is far enough off the highway that it shouldn't pose much of a noise problem from any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagebrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We strive to have the consistency and value are guests expect when traveling. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed that consistency. We would love to have you stay with us again and hope to continue meeting your expectations in your future travels.
Till then...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrhead, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed one night on our way through to Seattle, the location is great, just off the Interstate, accross the street from the outlets for that morning shopping stop. The room is very quiet considering it is just off I5. The breakfast was standard, rooms clean, staff helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CF1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we always like to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us as you have. We look forward to many more travels with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stop on way north from SeaTac. Standard fare. Good breakfast, friendly staff. Good value. You know what to expect, but this is a better than average HIE. We arrived from uk, and 60 miles good first drive.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vickers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future. Till then...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a last-minute weekend getaway, and booked this hotel on a Friday (we arrived Saturday). We had wanted to stay at the Tulalip Casino Resort but it was fully booked. This hotel is directly across the street from the casino and the outlets (great location!), and there is a free shuttle that takes you from the hotel to the casino/outlets all hours of the day and night.

All of the hotel staff we had contact with were very friendly. There were cookies for guests in the lobby in the evening (what a nice touch!) When I booked, the website had said our room would have a queen bed (no king rooms were available), but I wrote a request for a king bed in the 'special requests' section, and when we arrived, we were booked into a large room with a king bed. The room was very clean and updated, and the bed was comfortable. The included breakfast buffet was bigger than most hotels, and we were pleasantly surprised with the selection. The only downside to our stay was the price - we both felt it was pricey for a Holiday Inn Express, but it was during the height of the summer high season so I guess it was to be expected. That said, we would stay here again and will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJPVancouver_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are sorry to hear that the price seemed high for you. We do encourage you to keep checking back with us as our prices do change quite frequently and yes during the summer months our prices are a bit higher than most of the year. We look forward to the opportunity to have you stay here as our guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed at the is property on the way back from a Blue Jays/Mariner's game on BC Day (Aug 5).
The hotel was booked last minute and managed to get a decent AAA rate.

Got in late and we were warmly welcomed by the front desk clerk.

Our room (2 queens) was nice and overlooked the parking lot.
Although I5 is metres away, the hotel is so soundproofed that you don't hear it. Something I cannot say for other hotels along the I-5 corridor.

The A/C is quite. Although, we set the room temp to 71F, and in the middle of the night the two of us (in sep beds) woke up sweating. Seems the room went up to 75!! Anyway, manually changed it to 70 and we both cooled down again.

Room has a nice HD TV with HD channels - perfect for Shark Week (lol). Fridge, microwave are included as well as the standard 4 cup coffee maker.

Bathroom is nice, water pressure in the shower and nice granite counters.

Continental breakfast runs from 07:30 - 09:30 which (although free) is rather short. The selection is okay (powered scrambled eggs, bagels, sausages, toast, cereal, etc). However, there isn't much seating to enjoy it.

Overall a great stopover either on the way back from Seattle or if you're visiting the Premium Outlets/Casino.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the parking lot - that way you can keep an eye on your car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freestylecruizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We wish to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your experience and we hope that you enjoyed the game. We hope that we can see you again soon maybe for the next baseball game. Till then...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
1.0 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 3 in Marysville
4.5 of 5 stars 983 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington / Marysville
5.1 mi away
Medallion Hotel
Medallion Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington
#4 of 5 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cascadia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville

Address: 8606 36th Ave NE, Marysville, WA 98270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Marysville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Marysville, Washington Offers Comfortable Stay on Puget Sound Just minutes from Puget Sound, the Holiday Inn Express in Marysville, WA is close to many of Snohomish County's largest businesses and attractions, and is just a half-hour north of Seattle. Our hotel in Marysville, WA is just minutes from the Everett Events Center and is close to many corporate locations. Agilent Technologies is just five minutes from our hotel, while Kimberley Clark and New Glasair LLC are just ten miles away. The Port of Everett is also nearby, located just ten minutes from our Marysville hotel. For leisure travelers, Tulalip Casino is just a minute away. With dining and live entertainment, this is a great place to spend an evening. For the best shopping, the Seattle Premium Outlet Mall is also just a minute away. It has 110 name brand outlets to choose from. The Future of Flight Aviation Center and Boeing Tour, located 15 miles from our hotel north of Seattle, features the only public tour of a commercial jet assembly plant in America. Also just ten miles from our Marysville hotel is Everett Marina. With shopping, dining and whale watching tours, this is a great place to see Puget Sound. Our Marysville hotel offers you choice amenities such as an indoor pool and whirlpool spa, Business and Fitness Centers and free high-speed Internet access. Come experience all our new Snohomish County hotel has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Marysville
Holiday Inn Express Marysville
Holiday Inn Marysville
Marysville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing