We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found a new favorite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mae Phim Lakewood Thai Restaurant

Mae Phim Lakewood Thai Restaurant
17020 Twin Lakes Ave STE.C106, Marysville, WA 98271
360 652 0022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 121 Restaurants in Marysville
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Washington state
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Found a new favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We originally went here because we were staying at the Tulalip casino and had a discount from HeraldNet Deals for Mae Phim. It turns out that this is not the right Mae Phim for the offer, it's the one on State Street. Nevertheless, we LOVED this place and will be back. Location is a strip mall, near the Outlet Mall, restaurant is clean and decor is simple. Not exactly romantic, but we were there for the Thai! Service was helpful and fast. We had the Tom Kah soup, Yum Neau (Crying Tiger) salad and the Crispy Garlic Chicken (with crispy basil!). All was delicious, but that signature dish (the Crispy Garlic Chicken) will be what makes us make the drive back to Smokey Point.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stanwood, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quality Thai Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

The flavors and freshness were top notch! Great Thai Restaurant matched with exceptional service. My wife and I tried this place for the first time tonight and we will definitely be coming back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Reliable Thai”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a safe bet for Thai. I've had better but I've had much worse. This location is next to Costco so it is a convenient alternative to average sushi and Five Guys burgers. I've eaten here and a sister restaurant about 8-10 times.

They make a delicious Tom Gai soup and everything else is adequate to the task. There are no surprises- flavors are good and the portions are fine- not too small but not huge either.

I am always satisfied with my order but the place seems to lack a wow factor that draws me back with friends or causes me to dream about the food. I can't put my finger on it- it is good and reliable store that does not disappoint but that's all.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Everything seems to have sugar added ..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Found this restaurant by chance while driving around the area for dinner. We had a choice between Thai or Chinese which was a couple of doors away. Since Thai food is not that commonplace, we thought we'll give this a try.

Ordered the Pad Thai, Maephim Special Fried Rice and Noodles Soup with chicken to be shared by 4 diners. All 3 dishes tasted sweet and not what Thai food should taste like. It could just be us not used to their cooking as we noticed other patrons seem to be enjoying their food.

The server wearing a baseball cap was quite friendly though. This saved the night of disappointing dinner. Will not be coming back here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had a great time at this establishment. The food was excellent and the service outstanding. Try the Crispy Chicken...it is incredibly good!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mae Phim Lakewood Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mae Phim Lakewood Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mae Phim Lakewood Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.