We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generous and fresh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blackfish Grill

Blackfish Grill
10200 Quil Ceda Blvd, Marysville, WA
Phone Number (360) 716-1100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 121 Restaurants in Marysville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: On Site.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Generous and fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We dined here as part of a package that included a meal credit. We both had the scallops. They were a very generous portion, and cooked to perfection. Our server was average, the service somewhat perfunctory.
There was a heavy odour of smoke from the adjacent casino which did diminish our enjoyment.
Would we return? In a heartbeat, but only if they do something about the smoke.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Blackfish Grill, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Great review! Scallops are such a wonderful dish, I'm glad yours were made to your enjoyment. Thanks also for the feedback about the smoke. I've passed your review to our management team, so they can evaluate that for the future. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    27
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a great casino ..... we often stay here in our RV (complimentary) and visit the restaurants. We enjoyed the Tuesday evening seafood buffet this week - the selections were extensive but the crab a bit disappointing as it consisted only of legs (no body). The desert selection was the best I have seen and very yummy. There was a large queue to get seated, so I would say arrive as early as you can.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainus, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Don't miss this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We loved our experience here! I highly recommend the Parmesan crusted halibut and Heritage salmon on a stick. Great service and great food. Worth every penny!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Blackfish Grill, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thanks for your review! Yes, I really enjoy the halibut - I'm glad you do too. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Accommodating and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were able to use our$40 per person food credit here. The server was very accommodating to changing around the preset menu for my husband. My meal was great. We enjoyed a nice local vintage(can't use food credit for liquor or gratuities) so our meal was not cheap but we enjoyed it. Would definitely recommend this eatery to others. No dress code. I quote "we want our guests to feel comfortable". And we did!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Blackfish Grill, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Oh I'm so glad you had a great time at Blackfish! We DO want our guests to feel comfortable. Thanks for your visit and your review. Come back soon!
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I Real Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

First time at this restaraunt. Decided to have dinner before the concert at The casino.
We had the lobster starter which was to die for!!!!!I had the salmon with the butter lemon sauce and it really was good!!! my friend had the parmigon crusted halibut utterly wonderful!!!
The risotto side was average at best and the asparagus was good nothing special. The service was wonderfull and she was very knowledgable about the menue! All in all it was a wonderfull experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Blackfish Grill, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
WOW what a glowing review! Thank you so much for writing it. Plus you've made me hungry by mentioning all the food you loved... :) Hope to see you here again soon.
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackfish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blackfish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackfish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.