We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Marysville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Marysville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Marysville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6311 33rd Ave. NE, Marysville, WA 98271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Marysville
Lacey, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Decent stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We actually stayed here by mistake, it was advertised as near a casino, we thought it was the Tulalip. But they shared a parking lot with Quil Ceda Creek, which was a nice surprise. We had dinner in the steak house there and it was pretty good and reasonably priced. We did go to the Tulalip for a bit, but had more fun at the smaller location.

Hotel was clean and the staff was nice. Very economical weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIMARYSVILLE, Manager at Comfort Inn Marysville, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thanks Jeanette for those tips. Yes we are next to the Quil Ceda Creek casino 1 1/2 miles south from the Tulalip. We offer a Complimentary Hot Breakfast and it's just a short drive to the Tulalip and Seattle Premium Outlets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    19
    10
    3
See reviews for
14
16
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Although the hotel has no elevator. Make sure you ask for a ground floor if you can't climb steps. This is a great place to stay. The casino across the street has a great restaurant. There are 2 fast food restaurant in the parking lots for quick dinners. Staff was so friendly and nice to everyone who checked in. I was in the lobby waiting on a fax to go through. Breakfast was fresh and lots of variety. Beds were so comfortable

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Front Desk help is very attentive and informative of the surrounding area. We stay in hotel every year ( probably 7 times now) Shuttle to Tulalip Casino (if wanted). Village Inn in Marysville has good food and quick service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucknell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

After disastrous stay in North Vancouver I approached this hotel with trepidation.

Shouldn't have worried, nice hotel with good large very clean rooms and friendly staff.

My room faced Interstate 5 but not noisy. Breakfast was OK and parking easy.

Hotel very easy to find.

Only downside is Marysville is a bit light on good places to eat. Plenty of fast food outlets, but classy places difficult to find

Would recommend

Room Tip: I was OK but rooms away from I5 probably a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Looked for a place for one night near the outlet mall on our way traveling through the area. Good thing my expectations were not high. Nice clean hotel, very friendly staff and close to the outlets. That's the good stuff. The Wifi only worked sometimes and when it did, it was really slow. We were in a room that faced the interstate and heard Semis and Trains all night long. The breakfast was average for a breakfast buffet, but a very small room. There are only six small tables, and the line up of people waiting to come in made you feel very rushed to eat and leave. OK for one night but no more.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel after confirming it was a newer, was told it was two years old. However upon arrival it was clear we were given incorrect information. Lobby interior was clearly very wellworn. Upon checking in and getting the correct age of the hotel, 13 years, we took the dirty stairs to our room. The hall smelled of some type of carpet deodorizer. Our room had an overwhelming smell, for those with any allergy or sensitivity, this could be quite unpleasant. Internet, at best can only be described, extremely weak. We shamefully had to lean toward the window to attempt to reach a connection. Finally we discovered one side of the building was smoking while the opposite side is non-smoking, thus the reason for the overwhelming attempt at covering the odour. The front desk clerk was as helpful as possible, however we chose to cancel & leave early.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This property is on the (Waweep I believe) Indian reservation. We needed to be near relitives so we chose this place. Everytjing about this property was average and not really worth the "buffered " price we payed. It sits straight across the road from a large casino and traffic was congested at times.The rooms were small but comfortable. My brother had a room on the upper level and told us of noises coming from inside the walls. (critter type noises,rustling,scratching). I did verify. All in all this is a fairly nice place but the infated prices for being on the reservation were not worth it .We'll stay elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms might come with some suprises! See above
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Marysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Marysville

Address: 6311 33rd Ave. NE, Marysville, WA 98271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Marysville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Marysville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® hotel is ideally located just one mile from the Tulalip Casino and within walking distance of Quil Ceda Creek Nightclub & Casino. This Marysville, WA hotel is minutes from attractions like the Comcast Arena at Everett Events Center, the Port of Everett, the Naval Station Everett and the San Juan Islands, offering popular activities like sea kayaking and orca (killer whale) watching.Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby outlet mall, which is just two miles away. Three golf courses are within 10 miles of the hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Guests of this Marysville, WA hotel are invited to enjoy amenities like free breakfast with hot waffles, free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee. Free shuttle service to the Tulalip Casino is offered for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn Marysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marysville Hotel Marysville
Marysville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Marysville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.