We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, terrible security and night club staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tulalip Resort Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tulalip Resort Casino to your Saves list
Tulalip Resort Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10200 Quil Ceda Boulevard, Marysville, WA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marysville
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great hotel, terrible security and night club staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

I am a regular customer of Tulalip Resort. To sum it up, I typically play slot machines and decided to go into the lounge where someone proceeded to hug me, thus spilling my drink. It was my second drink of the night. I immediately got up to get a rag and clean up the spill and I was cut off. I was interrupted by a rude waitress when I was speaking with the manager. The next evening, after taking a nap, I went downstairs without one drink in several hours and was automatically cut off again for no reason. I was outraged and embarrassed. It was intentional and malicious on the waitresses part and the staff were clearly trying to prove a point that they have power over who they like and who they don't like. I don't live in the country and was shocked by the treatment of the security and night club staff...the ONE time I go into the club I was treated this way, the second time I tried to go in I was cut off AGAIN. If you saw the riff raff that crawls around the casino at all hours you would be amazed seeing a classy and sober lady like myself being cut off for no reason, two nights in a row. I wrote the President of the resort and received NO reply. I would recommend the hotel and the casino floor staff are great but the night club and security staff are all in a gang, it seems. Very wrong!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    168
    28
    24
    25
See reviews for
151
383
25
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

Stayed here one night in July for my birthday. Chose it due to rave reviews on here, plus proximity to Seattle Premium Outlets next door. What a beautiful hotel! Wonderful rooms which are huge. We had a room with a king bed, and had plenty of room to move around and for our 3 month old baby and all her paraphenalia. Room service menu is great, and very reasonable. The robes in room are wonderful - almost took one home for $65. Pool area is lovely as well. Did not venture to casino due to aforementioned baby, but from what we saw, it was quite nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the free valet was great. Would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

I have stayed at most of the casino hotels in Washington and Oregon and this is by far the best. You are treated well from the moment you call for a reservation. The person on the phone took time to tell me all about the resort and made a point to make sure you pull right up front and take addvantage of the valet service because it is complimentary with your stay. The place looks great from the lobby to the rooms. The rooms are very large, well lit, clean and extremely modern. The bathroom is awesome - never been in a full body shower before this trip - now I don't know how I can possibly go back to only one shower head. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room offered free internet (something every hotel in this day and age should do). There were several places to eat at the hotel and a great swimming pool area. Love the way that I was treated at this hotel, will defintiely be back. Only bad part of the trip was my luck at the blackjack table.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

The Tulalip Resort Casino was the base hotel for an automotive journalists' rally, and it served its purpose perfectly. The catering for our group was good, and there were several nice (if spendy) restaurants on the premises.

The rooms were excellent -- far and above what I expected from a casino. My room was immaculate, with a king bed, lots of pillows, a huge flat-screen TV, and a desk that was actually comfortable to work at. There were two chairs and a side table plus a chaise lounge for reading after a long day of driving sports cars.

The bathroom was, if possible, even better. The glassed-in shower featured three heads (no tub), there were two sinks with a huge mirror, and a separate vanity with shelf and upholstered stool. The towels were plentiful and fluffy, and the robes were quite nice.

The in-room coffee and tea are made with a Keurig machine, not a conventional coffee pot. It was a pain in the rear to figure out -- I never did. A colleague ended up calling the front desk to get better instructions than the pictograms on the machine; I gave up and bought coffee from the barista near the check-in.

My view was of the parking lot; that was kind of unavoidable. And the casino is on the Tulalip Indian Reservation, about 45 minutes north of downtown Seattle, depending on traffic. It served our purposes well, since we were taking all-day drives on little-used roads, but it wouldn't work well for anyone needing access to downtown. Free internet is slow-ish but serviceable for email; you can pay for high-speed if you need it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

I have stayed in just about every casino resort in Las Vegas and while I'll probably never go to Tulalip again, this hotel is a gem. The quality of furnishings in the rooms and the interior design is well above the norm for a casino resort. They did not cut corners here -- very unique and nicely styled. Did not gamble or eat here but had a great night's sleep. Awesome lighting too in the rooms!

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

Please note that my review is focused on the hotel and not the casino. I have little to no interest in casinos and this hotel was chosen due its proximity to Boeing's Paine Field plant which I was visiting. This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in and the cost was unbelievably good for the quality of the stay. The hotel is primarily for patrons of the attached casino which is filled with smokers and not the most pleasant of atmospheres. However, the hotel is totally smoke-free and thank goodness for that! Contrary to another report, I did not observe any smokers in the buffet restaurant, the only restaurant which I visited. I'm pretty sure it is smoke-free. If I experienced any smokers there, I'd have walked out. My room on the 11th floor was large, immaculate and luxuriosly comfortable. The room had a huge flatscreen TV with HD channels available as well as a radio complete with iPod dock. There was a huge (almost walk-in) closet with safe, iron and ironing board. A large comfortable writing desk was available and was perfect for surfing the internet on the free WiFi. The bathrrom was enormous, complete with double sinks on granite countertop and three-head shower. The king-sized bed was made up with high quality sheets, plenty of pillows and was extremely comfortable. Everything about the room exuded understated elegance and peaceful comfort. My guess is that most guests at this hotel are patrons of the attached casino. But those who are not attracted to casinos should know that the hotel's grounds are immediately adjacent to the Seattle Premium Outlet Mall; it is a mere 5 min stroll through a park from the hotel to the Outlet mall. Canadians who like to shop in the States might consider combining a couple of nights at this hotel, with a shopping spree at the Outlet mall, to take advantage of their 48-hour duty-free allowance. If shopping or gambling is not your thing, there's little else in the vicinity of much interest. Except, perhaps a visit to the Future of Flight exhibit coupled with a tour of the Boeing factory in Everett, about 20-25 km to the south. The tour itself takes 90 min and you can easily spend another hour or two looking at the exhibits at the Future of Flight.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

We recently attended a high school reunion a the Tulalip Resort Casino. We decided to reserve a room for the night, and were blown away by how nice the rooms are. The decorations are modern with a nw native theme, and extremely attractive, large and comfortable. Our room was spotlessly clean, and well equiped with coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, bathrobes, etc... The entire hotel facility is non smoking, with free wi-fi and excellent food (both the buffet dinner for the reunion, and room service the next morning). The indoor pool area was also very nice, with a built in waterfall and high ceilings.
The casino at Tulalip resort is very typical of reservation casinos, and very smokey, since smoking is allowed throughout the casino, not just in specific areas.
I would say that if you are looking for a nice place to hold an event in the Mary'sville area, you won't go wrong with this hotel, just be prepared to lose some of your guests to the casino. oh yes and location: we had a lovely view of the interstate and the parking lot. which is pretty much what you will see from any vantage point around the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tulalip Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulalip Resort Casino

Address: 10200 Quil Ceda Boulevard, Marysville, WA
Location: United States > Washington > Marysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulalip Resort Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the opening of its new luxury hotel, Tulalip Resort Casino has become the largest and most distinctive meeting, gaming, dining, entertainment and shopping destination in Washington State. The world-class resort destination includes: 192,000 square feet of gaming; six dining venues headlined by the exceptional Tulalip Bay restaurant; and the intimate Canoes Cabaret. The luxury hotel features 370 guestrooms and suites, as well as premier meeting, convention and wedding space, and a full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tulalip Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulalip Hotel Marysville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulalip Resort Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.