We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and modern rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulalip Resort Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tulalip Resort Casino to your Saves list
Tulalip Resort Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10200 Quil Ceda Boulevard, Marysville, WA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marysville
Shoreline, Washington
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Comfortable and modern rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was our second stay at Tulalip's resort casino. The rooms are visually calming, with nice, modern amenities. The bathroom is large, with a shower featuring 3 vertical heads. The rooms are all non-smoking which is nice, and the hotel has a large pool and jacuzzi that's perfect for families with children.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    168
    28
    24
    25
See reviews for
150
383
25
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
friday harbor
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The rooms are the saving grace of this casino. Parking is frustrating if you don't want the valet service, which we don't, as they won't allow you to park at the front door to check in, but tell you to go park quite a trek away. The pool is very nice, staff friendly. The casino food and drinks are a little overpriced in comparison. I do wish the windows would open as I find the room a bit stuffy to sleep in, and could not get the temp below 68 degrees(seems to be locked there).

Room Tip: we have stayed numerous times and have always been happy with the room, but ask to not be located ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The rooms are great, the drinks at the bar are great price (half of what I pay anywhere else). The Eagle buffet is a great deal @ great prices (worth it just for the deserts & Ice Cream/sundae area. Fun on the slots - I don't know why they call them penny slots since you usually bet $2-$5. Walk to Cabalas or drive/take their shuttle to/from Premium Outlets. Need to really stay 2 nights since you usually can't get in until 4pm and out at noon. No charge to valet park other than tip.

Room Tip: If you want your bags fast, carry them up rather than wait for bellman
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was our second trip to this hotel and it looks like it hasn't changed since we were here a few years ago. The hotel is decorated and maintained beautifully. The hotel rooms are large and spacious with many little perks (keurigs in every room). We got a great rate on the Bed and Breakfast and with free valet parking it was an incredible affordable place. The pool area is very nice and clean. We will definitely return next time we come this way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

First time staying here and was very impressed with the 5 star rooms. The decor was just beautiful down to the matching glasses on the bathroom counter. The room was decorated in red and black but very elegant and very spacious including a wet bar with wine glasses. Definitely staying here again when I am in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Plan ahead as they book up well in advance. Outlet mall very close, as well as Cabella's...and just down the road, the largest outdoor flea market! THere must have been over 100 tents/vendors...lots of good deals! The hotel itself is beautifully decorated, very comfortable rooms/beds. The only downside was the smoky casino...we didn't spend any time in it and had to hold our breath getting through the casino to the restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I book 10 róom for my work as a "skill build" for my staff at Bank of Nova Scotia, Richmond, B.C, Canada on October 13thI . The room, the staff at the front desk was excellent. We had 23 people went for our dinner at Eagle, all you can eat buffet, we had to line for 1 hour to get in, when I paid for our group, she add the 18% gratitude tip to the total but she did not tell me, she gave me the receipt with the total and ask me to put the tip on the bill. I gave them 10% típ, đi not realized the 18% already add to the bill. When I finished dinner, went up to the room and found out the bills with 28% tips. I went dơn to the restaurant ánd ask the staff but the restaurant is closing, the staff asked me to come back the next morning to talk to the supervisor, her name was Shelley, because the cashier was double charge for the tips 28%) I came to the restaurant at 9:00am talked to Shelley, the supervisor. I work for the Bank for 22 years as a Manager Customer Service but I never think how rude, unpleasant this supervisor was? She was also very racist with me too. She said she will not give me the different cash back, because I said I agree with the tip, I was very angry and upset, no one went to the restaurant and paid 28% of the tip???
This was a second time I book 10 róom for my work, last year I book the room and went out for dinner at Olive Garden Restaurant, they treat us like the King.We were planning to book another 10 róom for our conference but now I have to think twice bểo I can recommend to my Manager....and to my friend about the vẻy bad experience I had for this trip...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tulalip Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulalip Resort Casino

Address: 10200 Quil Ceda Boulevard, Marysville, WA
Location: United States > Washington > Marysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulalip Resort Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the opening of its new luxury hotel, Tulalip Resort Casino has become the largest and most distinctive meeting, gaming, dining, entertainment and shopping destination in Washington State. The world-class resort destination includes: 192,000 square feet of gaming; six dining venues headlined by the exceptional Tulalip Bay restaurant; and the intimate Canoes Cabaret. The luxury hotel features 370 guestrooms and suites, as well as premier meeting, convention and wedding space, and a full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Otel, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tulalip Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulalip Hotel Marysville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulalip Resort Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.