We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent...Again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulalip Resort Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tulalip Resort Casino to your Saves list
Tulalip Resort Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10200 Quil Ceda Boulevard, Marysville, WA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marysville
Eastsound, Washington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent...Again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I love this place. Stayed here again following a buddies wedding in the area. Once again they knocked it out of the park with the great rooms and service. Thanks Tulalip for being consistent with your great service and clean rooms.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    168
    28
    24
    25
See reviews for
150
383
25
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had the benefit of staying at Tulalip Resort in mid-September, and, even though I'd been there several times previously, was once again astounded at the quality of the room and customer service. From the friendly check in to requesting a late check out so I could finish my meeting before packing up, everything was exceptional. We enjoyed a king room with a great entry hall and automatic-lighting closet; a fabulously perfect bed; and we moved one of the arm chairs and footstool near the chaise lounge so we could watch the large, positionable tv in great comfort that made the room feel more like a small suite. We took photos of the glorious, huge bathroom in order to capture planning ideas.

If you don't gamble, you simply won't want to leave the room for anything -- which would be a waste of the pool and spa. Not to mention the art. Even someone who has little interest in art and artifacts would be impressed with the collection. Because the design of the building and the property draws you in from Interstate 5, I would venture that the art is a bigger attraction than the casino itself. Entering the property, you see an orca pod swimming in a cove, glorious sculptures of tradtional fishing techniques, and Tulalip tribal artistry adorning the building complex. The hotel lobby is filled with giant totem poles and other arts. Each floor in the hotel is filled with museum quality pieces; the light sconces, the carpet, and so much more were all designed by local tribal artisans. Simply glorious!

As a non-gambler myself, I am always fascinated watching people pump funds into slot machines. There are a gazillion slot machines that were so attractive (Sex and the City! Pirates! Tigers!) that even I was tempted. Dozens of table games made for interesting entertainment as well. Encircling the casino are two entertainment venues with live music, and a variety of restaurants that include white-cloth fine dining, a buffet, deli, and much more in between. The ceiling and lighting throughout the casino continues your exposure to art.

The only problem? Cigarette smoking in the casino. Because this is a Tribal casino, it is exempt from the state law that prohibits smoking indoors. Smoking is ONLY in the casino -- not allowed anywhere on the hotel side. But even though the air filtration system is state of the art, those sensitive to smoke will be affected. Perhaps someday the Tulalip Casino will recognize that 85% of the adult population does NOT smoke, and create a gaming room just for the smokers, while letting the rest of us enjoy their magnificent creation without the health risk or stink of second hand smoke.

Room Tip: Ask if they upgrade. At least request a higher floor simply so you can see the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We arrived in the area after a long day of travelling without a reservation and found out our usual place to stay in Marysville (The Holiday Inn Express) was full. Apparently there was a big concert that night and most hotels were fully booked. We headed over to Tulalip and the very helpful front desk people gave us their last room, a gorgeous King room on the 12th floor, and they even allowed my husband to negotiate a discounted price. The room was very quiet, clean, comfortable, and well appointed with a modern decor with a First Nations' twist. It was beautiful with one of the best bathrooms I've ever had in a hotel... double sinks, large shower with body spray, and separate toilet area. The only other bathroom that has compared to this was in a Four Seasons' property, so that's praise! The only problem we had with our stay was the service in the resort restaurants. We ate there for dinner and breakfast and our service was terrible both times, or at least compared to what we are used to getting in the state of Washington. We've come to expect great restaurant service there and so the service we received was noticeably lacking in comparison for the area. You also have to walk through the smoky casino to get to some of the restaurants. One other complaint was the valet parking. Although it was free, when we went to leave the resort, there was a huge line up of people waiting for their vehicles. Overall, I would probably stay in the rooms again but probably would eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed in their Resort King room and was pleasantly surprised by the space, decor and huge bathroom with a huge walk in shower. Plenty of towels left in the room which is a nice bonus.
The check in and check out was quick, staff was polite, room was clean, bed was comfy. The Oasis pool was nice. Only downfall was that there was birthday party in the pool area prior and all the left over garbage and dirty towels could've been cleaned up.
The outlet mall is walking distance, there is a Wal-Mart close by if you just want to grab something small and quick to eat.
Only gambled a very small amount so can't comment too much but it was a nice casino and clean.

Room Tip: If you get a rewards card (free to join) you can get a discount on the room and food and some other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My spouse & I stayed three nights. Check in and out is efficient and staff is friendly. Elevator access to the hotel rooms requires guests to use their keycards which are sometimes stubborn. The Keurig coffeemaker didn't work. Beds are comfy. The view from our 10th floor room looked east toward the Cascades--really lovely. No continental breakfast is offered. Sunday buffet was tasty, but not the best we've eaten.

The casino is large and very smokey. There is no non-smoking area. We found only one self-service beverage station in the casino; servers do come around regularly if you prefer. Most of the slots are penny, but require a minimum $1.00 play. Seattle Premium Outlets are next door for bargain hunters.

One oddity: when we got home my spouse asked if I'd picked up the loose change--$2.00 to $3.00-- he'd emptied from his pocket and put on the dresser. I hadn't, but it was gone. I wonder if Housekeeping assumed it was a tip.

While we enjoyed the visit, we don't plan to return. We live reasonably close to two tribal casinos in Oregon; they'll continue to be our two-day getaways.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My Mom and I stayed two nights on a quick visit. The hotel is beautiful and the standard room we booked as so spacious and so very nicely decorated - we were very impressed. The staff were friendly and helpful, even when we had to call twice about the Van Houte coffee maker being on the blink. Both the first one was broken and the replacement aslo - the staff finally brought us one new right out of the box ... (people... read the instructions printed right on the machine before hammering on the it - they do a wonderful job making hot drinks but if you are rough with it you will break it).

The Eagle buffet (Seafood) on Tuesday is the best one I have ever been too - loads of choices even if you are not a seafood eater.... terrific desert selection - really really good.

The casino was fun even though it was smoky, If you like more entertainment go on the weekend. It is quieter during the week. You don't get free drinks in Washington State as they have different liquor laws, but there is complimentary coffee/tea softdrinks, etc. and there are servers who will come around and get orders for alchohol or food.

So while it is not Vegas - was very nice - even won a little money which paid for the trip.:)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

stayed 2 nights with a friend Sept 5-6, 2012, We booked through a bus tour with Sun Fun Tours. The lobby with tall standing totem poles was stunning, as was the red piano lounge with art work displayed in glass cases. The rooms were a wonderful surprise too. It had firm queen beds, floor to ceiling windows, individual pod coffee/tea choices. The bathroom was sumptuous, spacious, and the shower was enjoyable. I also liked the drop down colored glass lamps. It was disappointing that I could not store drinks in the room fridge as it's strictly a bar fridge and is locked. The free internet in the lobby for hotel guests was convenient.. Sun Fun Tours made check in a breeze. Had the buffet 4 times as part of our travel package. Delicious! And I'm not a big gambler, but the casino was fun entertainment. They're trying to do a 'Vegas' style casino, and they've succeeded. The resort is close to the outlet mall, and runs a daily free shuttle service to/from the mall, Walmart, and Cabella's also. I'd return whenever possible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tulalip Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulalip Resort Casino

Address: 10200 Quil Ceda Boulevard, Marysville, WA
Location: United States > Washington > Marysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulalip Resort Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the opening of its new luxury hotel, Tulalip Resort Casino has become the largest and most distinctive meeting, gaming, dining, entertainment and shopping destination in Washington State. The world-class resort destination includes: 192,000 square feet of gaming; six dining venues headlined by the exceptional Tulalip Bay restaurant; and the intimate Canoes Cabaret. The luxury hotel features 370 guestrooms and suites, as well as premier meeting, convention and wedding space, and a full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Otel, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tulalip Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulalip Hotel Marysville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulalip Resort Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.