We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star property all the way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulalip Resort Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tulalip Resort Casino to your Saves list
Tulalip Resort Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10200 Quil Ceda Boulevard, Marysville, WA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marysville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
West Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“5 star property all the way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

stayed at this property [april-1--4th]---we had breakfast and lunch at the buffett----excellent meals and service-----very friendly waiters and prep staff--the hotel rooms are second to none that we have ever visited---including las vegas----they are kept very clean daily.coffe machine and mini bars in each room...the beds very comfy and showers are top notch/
the casino floor a bit on the smoky side-par for the course at most casinos on reserve property.the hotel also has a shuttle bus that moves you around to outlet mall and other business in the area.--pool and spa also available at this resort.treat yourself to a visit to this property and you will not be dissapointed/

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    177
    29
    26
    29
See reviews for
157
404
25
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This hotel was really nice. It was clean, modern and the staff were very friendly. We loved our room and it was huge with a nice big flat screen TV and a full window on one side. The bed was the most comfortable we had ever experienced at a hotel. The bathroom was also huge and very nice!! It was overall a great place. We left after our 1 night and felt rested like we had been on vacation for a week.

The casino was also nice. There was alot of other entertainment there and lots of bars to chose from. The hotel was full on the night we stayed so it was like a 2 hour wait for all the restaurants. But we just went up to our room an ordered room service and only waited 20 minutes. It was nice.

Room Tip: Use the room service if the restaurant waits are long. Take your own drinks and snacks to save a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Lots of guests at the tulalip casinos's on site resort hotel do, apparently. There's something so unswanky about screaming kids in the hallway outside your room.

The in room furnishings and decor are modern and classy and the spray shower is unusual and fairly luxurious. The artwork is done by tribe members and there are brochures detailing the ways of
the tribe availed in room,too.

The casino (in the lobby of the hotel) was practically empty during my stay, possibly because all the hotel guests had instead opted to mob the swimming pool. The popular oasis pool and hot tub looked nice enough, although a far cry from the water park they originally planned to build at this casino.

From 8 am on we had to answer the door for housekeeping every half hour and tell them to come back later. I called the front desk to inquire about late check out and was told a 2 oclock checkout would be an extra $40, even though I had arrived at 1am that same day.. The movie channel we ordered for $34.95 was subPar. The pool side hotel gift store only had plus size one piece swimsuits available.

The casino is hohum, banks and banks of slots with weird names like Golden Goddess, Shrimp Louie and Copper Dropper, a bunch of table games in the middle. One nice dealer did teach me black jack and accommodate my nine million questions about it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The resort web site understated the quality of the service and of the facility. We couldn't have been happier with the value as well. We were also particularly impressed with the extent staff were committed to doing their part in making sure our stay was pleasant.

Our daughter really appreciated the speed of the WIFI and the IPod based stereo system.

We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at the Tulalip Resort Casino Hotel for one night. This is a first class hotel by all means. From the valet to the bell-hops to the front desk staff they were all very friendly and informative. Our check-in was speedy and we were in our room in a matter of minutes. The room was spacious and bright and very nicely decorated with a Native Indian theme. The furniture and fixtures were all modern and fashionable along with a large flat screen TV. There was an fridge and bar as well as a coffee/tea maker and water available for free. The washroom was large with a walk-in shower. Robes are also provided during your stay. The bed was comfortable with a variety of soft/med or hard pillows There are several restaurants and snack bars throughout the hotel and casino which provided excellent food with first class service. Being Spring Break there were lots of children using the beautiful indoor pool.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor facing East so we had a view of the mountains in the distance. Even thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

My wife and I both enjoyed our stay, my only issue was that the "head board" of the bed was made of fabric, which i feel is hard to keep clean and I think it should be made of something like wood, plastic, or steel, a material that can be wiped down. Strange that a man would care about that? Regards, Doug Shantz

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Spring Break 2012. My 18 year old daughter and I booked a room at this resort for some shopping, spa, and relaxation, this resort is in Washington State, Marysville, and it about 1.5 hours by car once you cross the Canadian/American border. From the time you check your car in the Valet to the time you leave the service was impeccable. The room is modern and spacious. Nice aboriginal art, coffee, tea, honor bar, L'Occtaine bath products, and comfy robes, a huge bathroom, with a makeup vanity great for primping before shopping, and glass shower with 3 wonderful shower jets! The only thing was the bathroom does not have a fan, and if you get up in the night the door is glass so when you turn on the bathroom light, it disturbs the other person sleeping. There is a climate control switch so we could adjust our room temperature to comfortable and cool. Bed was nice, great view, chaise lounge, 2 chairs and a table where you can eat, Big screen TV with movies available at a good price. $9.95 (most movies in hotels we have stayed in are 13.00) We initially wanted a room with 2 queens, but there were none available, so we booked a King Suite which was 160.00 per night. At check in they advised us they are going to refurbish some of the King suites into 2 queens, great idea, since so many gals come down to shop at the Seattle Outlet stores. The outlets include, Adidas, Ann Taylor, Banana Republic, BCBG Max Azria, Burberry, Calvin Klein, Coach, DKNY, Guess, J.Crew and many many more. The sale racks were really good! Good restaurants close by, The Olive Garden for one. The restaurants in the resort are really good, would have liked more variety but the food you receive was very good. Eagles Buffet has an enormous selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast was 10.00 per person when you book it with your room. Cedars cafe is fast, and if you want to dine grand visit the Blackfish,, plenty of delectable seafood. We ordered room service and it was fast and courteous and they even had nice spring flowers on the table! The pool area is beautiful, cascading waterfall, and up the stairs a nice gym! The Lobby is packed with aboriginal art and carvings, wonderful fireplace and plenty of place to sit and relax. The grounds were impeccable and the water features included a aboriginal fisherman, and killer whales, great photos we took. Check in and out was fast and friendly, if you don't need a copy of the receipt, slip your room cards into the box and off you go. The bellman were helpful and fast too. We also visited the T-spa for pedicures, we had the room to ourselves so we relaxed and enjoyed the music and the treatment. A couple of nice shops in the Lobby too. We are beach ready now. P.S. great trip to take while you are here is to La'Conner, good restaurants, shopping, quaint little heritage waterfront.

Room Tip: High floor facing the Outlets. Book early for 2 queens for family and girlfriend getaways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tulalip Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulalip Resort Casino

Address: 10200 Quil Ceda Boulevard, Marysville, WA
Location: United States > Washington > Marysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulalip Resort Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the opening of its new luxury hotel, Tulalip Resort Casino has become the largest and most distinctive meeting, gaming, dining, entertainment and shopping destination in Washington State. The world-class resort destination includes: 192,000 square feet of gaming; six dining venues headlined by the exceptional Tulalip Bay restaurant; and the intimate Canoes Cabaret. The luxury hotel features 370 guestrooms and suites, as well as premier meeting, convention and wedding space, and a full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tulalip Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulalip Hotel Marysville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulalip Resort Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.