We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Baker Lodging

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maple Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mt. Baker Lodging
Save Saved
You added Mt. Baker Lodging to your Saves list
7463 Mt. Baker Highway, PO Box 5177, Maple Falls, WA 98244-5177   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Easy to get to from Bellingham. Beautiful location, plus walking distance to silver lake. Beds could of been a little more comfortable, but overall very nice. One small note, make guests aware there are no amenities for the kitchen such as coffee, spices, etc. Didn't realize it till we got there. Overall I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I wanted to enjoy the Mt. Baker area with my husband, our kids, and their spouses. Mt. Baker Lodging had many excellent choices and many even allowed pets which was something we needed. We chose #18 in Glacier and it was wonderful. The rooms, kitchen, and furnishings were lovely. The highlights were the master bath which was huge and the hot tub which was in perfect condition. There was a tv and vcr which allowed us to watch videos which helped a lot since we arrived on a rather rainy weekend. The price was well worth it. I would definitely consider this cabin again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed in cabin #25 with 5 people. The lodge was very well outfitted with all the basics. A full kitchen was good for cooking after skiing, but they could use a turn at asking their owners to update the appliances. Most were circa early '90s and made cooking dishes a bit painful. There was a small TV on the main loft sleeping floor, but no Sat TV like the neighboring cottages, once again ask the owners. There was no WiFi service in the cabin, which is an amenity you come to expect these days, or atleast have an option for access. Never received the instruction packet from the resort after our reservation in a timely manner, and therefore our other guests could have mistakenly violated some rules. Make sure the rules are briefed before you drive up to the door, or at least at before key pickup. Great access in Snowline to Mt. Baker, only a 15 minute drive. Our vacation was great, would use them again since they are one of the few options in the Cascades.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodford, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We booked our gorgeous cabin in the Snowline community through Mt Baker Lodging, online. Verna the office manager was very friendly and helpful and we found the whole booking process easy. The cabin turned out to be even nicer than it appeared on the net. Our cabin Snowline #14 was very clean, with everything we could possibly need for a lovely getaway, including the firewood. We had read comments on tripadvisor before we booked about the fact that there were a lot of rules to abide by and signs posted around these cabins. There are some rules and some signs but these are for your own benefit and the owners of these private residences. Simply treat the place with respect, the morning you leave just load and start the washing machine (towels and sheets) and the dishwasher, you don't have to wait for them to finish. Also place all your rubbish in bags (provided) tie up and leave inside, due to the wildlife it could attract....simple. We had the most wonderful four days there and are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

My family was excited to go to a country cabin for a Christmas retreat and spend time Snowboarding and Snowmobiling. Its too bad that the lodging didn't live up to our expectations. We rented Cabin #2 from -----------. We could hear rats in the walls, the place was full of cobwebs, the TV/DVD didn't work (and they wouldn't rectify the problem), the barbecue was full of rust and the owner replaced it with a barbecue that fell off a truck. Overall they are happy to take your money (dearly expensive I might add) but don't care to make you happy.

Room Tip: Look for other lodging rental companies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maple Falls hotels

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

This was an awesome place!! We walked in there after the last place we went to failed, and they had open rooms and could book us last minute. They were really nice, and the place we stayed was really big, and inexpensive.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

My new fiancee and good friends had booked what we had hoped would be a joyous weekend to ski and celebrate our recent engagement and all we got was an emotional and financial headache instead!!
First time we went to use the hot tub the crappy after market hot tub cover lifter just buckled at a poorly designed stress point when it was opened.
The next day we promptly called and left a message regarding the problem with the secretary as well as emailed them. We were told someone would call us back to discuss the issue shortly.
We received no call or email for 5 days at which time I called them again only to be told by the very arrogant and rude owner that their “handyman” had already fixed it at a cost of $650.00!!!
I’ve since researched the two broken parts and found them online for only $34.95 each and could be replaced by anyone with a screw driver in 20 minutes. Turns out they decided to replace the entire unit with a much more sturdy one at our expense!!
I tried explaining that there’s numerous articles on the internet describing how the very lifter unit they originally had on the hot tub were deemed insufficient for the job especially in the rainy season of March in the Pacific Northwest where older water logged covers often weigh over a hundred pounds.
He could care less and said he would sue us if we disputed the issues with Visa.
Well we did dispute the issue with a litany of info to back our case and Visa did nothing for us.
So if you wanna risk booking with these guys and have the fridge door fall off first time you open it and then find yourself buying them a brand new stainless fridge then go for it!

Room Tip: Book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mt. Baker Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Baker Lodging

Address: 7463 Mt. Baker Highway, PO Box 5177, Maple Falls, WA 98244-5177
Location: United States > Washington > Maple Falls
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Maple Falls
Also Known As:
Mt. Baker Lodging Hotel Maple Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Baker Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.