We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep on returning!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn At Mt. Baker

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maple Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn At Mt. Baker
Save
You added The Inn At Mt. Baker to your Saves list
8174 Mt Baker Hwy, Maple Falls, WA 98244   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Maple Falls B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“We keep on returning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2005

WE LOVE IT! What a view! About the nicest place we have ever stayed, yet for a very fare price. Friends recomended it to us last summer and we have been back three times since! The soft beds are something to experience.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    7
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
107
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2005

We went for a long weekend recently, and while the snow at the mountain isn't too good this year, we sure had an excellent time at this place. It's super cozy, luxurious yet unpretentious, with comfy beds, good food / hostess & tons of free movies to watch (in room or common areas) Best of all, the price is right. We totally recommend it to anybody going to the area. Check out the huge hot-tub too!

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2005

We had the great pleasure of staying here in the early part of January. Loved the inn, loved the snow, and just can't say enough about what a great bed and breakfast this is. The beds are divine and the views magnificent. We loved the short ride to the mountain every day. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2005

Although this inn is very beautiful it is inaccessible when it snows. The driveway is about a mile straight up a steep hill making it impossible to get to unless you have a four-wheeled vehicle with studded snow tires. Although the hosts did come down the hill and pick us up with all our equipment, we had to leave our vehicle unattended at the bottom making it very inconvenient to go to dinner. Cell phones won’t work there so we had to find a landline and let them know when to pick us up at the bottom. The inn was also not located in the town of Glacier but several miles west. The beautiful view was not worth the inconvenience, we recommend you stay at this inn in the summer months.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2004

This is a wonderful gem! The ambience, the cleanliness, the views, the rooms, the hot tub and pool, and the great breakfasts are all first rate. This is one of the best B and B's we have ever stayed in.
Phyllis Loeb

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2004

We hope to return on our next trip and stay longer. Lovely view, luxury rooms, great food, relaxing, just outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2004

We had a wonderful time at this Inn. The location was beautiful (even on a cloudy day) and the Inn spotless yet very comfortable. We especially loved the outdoor hot tub and the scrumptious homecooked breakfast. There are terrific hiking options nearby, and for dinner we recommend Milano's (outstanding Italian food). We only wished that we could have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn At Mt. Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Mt. Baker

Address: 8174 Mt Baker Hwy, Maple Falls, WA 98244
Location: United States > Washington > Maple Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Maple Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn At Mt. Baker, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.