We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific location in the North Cascades” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn At Mt. Baker

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maple Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn At Mt. Baker
Save Saved
You added The Inn At Mt. Baker to your Saves list
8174 Mt Baker Hwy, Maple Falls, WA 98244   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Maple Falls B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Terrific location in the North Cascades”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at The Inn. The room was beautifully appointed with all sorts of great amenities including excellent wifi service. The view of Mt Baker at sunset was especially breathtaking. Breakfast was delicious! Many thanks to our hostess.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    7
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
107
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and it was hard to leave that wonderful view! The house was purpose-built as an inn and to take full advantage of the view of Mount Baker from every room. We had a King room on the lower floor (room #3). The room and bathroom are both large, comfortable and immaculately clean. We enjoyed being able to sit out on the patio in the evening. The breakfast was different every morning and always delicious and plentiful. A lot of the trails were still snow-packed in May, but we found enough at lower elevations to keep us busy for two days of hiking, with a drive to Bellingham on the day it rained. Dinner options are limited, but be happy that Milano's is one of them--terrific Italian food in a casual setting in Glacier. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: The lower level rooms have patios; all rooms have wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed 3 nights while skiing Mt. Baker (excellent also) and couldn't believe we had found this place. Carole is an excellent host and she designed this inn with guests in mind. The view is picture postcard spectacular - you have to see it! The breakfasts are gourmet and filling. We were lucky enough to meet fantastic guests at breakfast with whom we shared a dinner with as well. We enjoyed a comfortable, cozy stay. We have stayed at many mountain b&b's - The Inn at Mt. Baker tops our list!

Room Tip: Garden level rooms have in floor radiant heat - super cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My niece and I spent two nights at this beautiful spot while skiing at Mt. Baker. The Inn sits up a formidable, but very drivable, lane and commands a sweeping view of the valley and mountains. The room was large and welcoming. Beds were luxuriously comfortable with a great window to the view. The breakfast was excellent--lunch was not needed! We have recommended this spot to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed for one night after a day of skiing at Mount Baker. The Inn is 30 mins from Mount Baker with places to eat locally at Maple Falls or Glacier. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. Easy access to the hot tub which has a great umbrella coverage when it's pouring rain as it was this weekend. Stunning view from the room and hot tub. Lots of DVD's and VHS's to chill out with and a delicious breakfast the next morning. I would recommend without hesitation.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Breathtaking views of the river valley, mountains and forest make this Inn a first rate experience. The rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable. We especially appreciated the quiet atmosphere and enjoyed two wonderful sleeps. Carole and her friendly, helpful staff served a delicious, healthful breakfast.
A repeat visit to the Inn is definitely in our future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

A beautiful Inn in fantastic surroundings. Very accommodating host who went out of her way to help out. A great spot from which to go skiing. Beautiful views and very comfortable rooms. The view from the hot tub is particularly striking!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn At Mt. Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Mt. Baker

Address: 8174 Mt Baker Hwy, Maple Falls, WA 98244
Location: United States > Washington > Maple Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Maple Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn At Mt. Baker, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.