We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite mountain getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn At Mt. Baker

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maple Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn At Mt. Baker
Save Saved
You added The Inn At Mt. Baker to your Saves list
8174 Mt Baker Hwy, Maple Falls, WA 98244   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Maple Falls B&B and Inns
Jericho, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite mountain getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My niece and I spent two nights at this beautiful spot while skiing at Mt. Baker. The Inn sits up a formidable, but very drivable, lane and commands a sweeping view of the valley and mountains. The room was large and welcoming. Beds were luxuriously comfortable with a great window to the view. The breakfast was excellent--lunch was not needed! We have recommended this spot to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    7
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
107
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed for one night after a day of skiing at Mount Baker. The Inn is 30 mins from Mount Baker with places to eat locally at Maple Falls or Glacier. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. Easy access to the hot tub which has a great umbrella coverage when it's pouring rain as it was this weekend. Stunning view from the room and hot tub. Lots of DVD's and VHS's to chill out with and a delicious breakfast the next morning. I would recommend without hesitation.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Breathtaking views of the river valley, mountains and forest make this Inn a first rate experience. The rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable. We especially appreciated the quiet atmosphere and enjoyed two wonderful sleeps. Carole and her friendly, helpful staff served a delicious, healthful breakfast.
A repeat visit to the Inn is definitely in our future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

A beautiful Inn in fantastic surroundings. Very accommodating host who went out of her way to help out. A great spot from which to go skiing. Beautiful views and very comfortable rooms. The view from the hot tub is particularly striking!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We loved this bed and breakfast...and we aren't a big "bed and breakfast" couple. Absolutely breathtaking views - far up from the main road, so very very quiet and secluded. The house/inn itself is gorgeous, really cozy and welcoming. There is a hot tub that looks right out to the mountains - couldn't ask for a better place to relax after skiing. It's about 35-40 minutes from Mt. Baker if you are planning on skiing. We ate at the brewery/pizza place 15 minutes away (towards Bellingham) and it was a great atmosphere. Fun, loud, family friendly - great pizza and they brew all their own beer. We ate breakfast at the Inn one morning (amazing breakfast, great company, quiet and relaxing) and the other morning we went to Maple Falls café. Good breakfast - quirky small little café with really friendly staff. If we come back to the area, we will stay here hands down...Charlene was there since Carol was out of town, and she was so, so, so great. Very friendly, helpful, warm and welcoming. LOVED this place.

Room Tip: We had the room where if you walk upstairs, it is the one to the right (they aren't numbered) an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

If you're looking for a place to party, this is not the place for you... But, if you're looking for a nice place to relax while exploiting the winter sports opportunities in the area, this is about as good as you can ask for. The lady who runs the place is friendly without being over-bearing, beds are incredibly comfortable, breakfast is delicious, the view is picturesque... not a whole lot more you could ask for. It was our first time at a B and B, so I was concerned about having an awkward experience with a bunch of sleepy/boring couples... but they've created a very inviting atmosphere, and it can be as private a stay as you wish. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Multiple rooms have straight-shot views of Mt. Baker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary here in December 2013. Carole, the Inn Keeper, was most gracious and provided two tremendously yummy breakfasts! The view of Mt. Baker from our room was awesome. The guests have their own "lounging room" downstairs with a TV, sink, dishes, microwave, tea, etc. The Inn is immaculate and the queen size bed with down comforter was luxurious! Upon the recommendation of Carole, we ate at two wonderful restaurants in Glacier and Maple Falls. The Italian restaurant in Glacier is owned by a man from Italy who makes his own pasta and sauces! The restaurant in Maple Falls, is owned by a man from Brazil who makes a delicious lamb burger. From the Inn, it's an easy drive up to the Mt. Baker ski area. We will definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a queen size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn At Mt. Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Mt. Baker

Address: 8174 Mt Baker Hwy, Maple Falls, WA 98244
Location: United States > Washington > Maple Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Maple Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn At Mt. Baker, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.