We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for any age couple” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn At Mt. Baker

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maple Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn At Mt. Baker
Save
You added The Inn At Mt. Baker to your Saves list
8174 Mt Baker Hwy, Maple Falls, WA 98244   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Maple Falls B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for any age couple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

If you're looking for a place to party, this is not the place for you... But, if you're looking for a nice place to relax while exploiting the winter sports opportunities in the area, this is about as good as you can ask for. The lady who runs the place is friendly without being over-bearing, beds are incredibly comfortable, breakfast is delicious, the view is picturesque... not a whole lot more you could ask for. It was our first time at a B and B, so I was concerned about having an awkward experience with a bunch of sleepy/boring couples... but they've created a very inviting atmosphere, and it can be as private a stay as you wish. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Multiple rooms have straight-shot views of Mt. Baker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    7
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
107
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary here in December 2013. Carole, the Inn Keeper, was most gracious and provided two tremendously yummy breakfasts! The view of Mt. Baker from our room was awesome. The guests have their own "lounging room" downstairs with a TV, sink, dishes, microwave, tea, etc. The Inn is immaculate and the queen size bed with down comforter was luxurious! Upon the recommendation of Carole, we ate at two wonderful restaurants in Glacier and Maple Falls. The Italian restaurant in Glacier is owned by a man from Italy who makes his own pasta and sauces! The restaurant in Maple Falls, is owned by a man from Brazil who makes a delicious lamb burger. From the Inn, it's an easy drive up to the Mt. Baker ski area. We will definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a queen size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Whether you are skiing or hiking along the Mt Baker Hwy or just want someplace beautiful to spend a relaxing weekend, this inn on a ridge overlooking Mt Baker and the Nooksack Valley is the ideal place. There's a hot tub, views from your bed, attention to every guest detail, a lovely hostess and did I mention the view!

Breakfast is delicious, tea and coffee available, plus an expansive movie selection to watch in the lounge or your room. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: You can request either a queen bed or two twins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The Squeeze and I stayed at the Inn At Mt. Baker for one night, November 16, 2013. We had a lovely evening, primarily due to Carol's recommendation for dinner. We visited Sam at the Maple Falls Cafe, and had a WONDERFUL experience!

The B&B itself was situated on a stunning piece of property, with an amazing view of the valley and the foothills of Mt. Baker. The room was spacious, the bed was delicious, and the movie selection was a welcome diversion. We snuggled with microwave popcorn and it was perfect.

The next morning, Carol greeted us in the dining room with homemade treats and a wonderful conversation. We had a truly relaxed experience, which is EXACTLY what we needed.

Thank you Carol!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor might have a better view. The lower floor is more convenient to the hot tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I second all of the comments and reviews. This is a beautiful property with a beautiful view - worth the short trip up the mountain and through the spectacularly constructed driveway! Enjoyed the lively conversation over a homemade breakfast, sleeping late under the fluffy down comforter reading my book as the sun peeked through the clouds and mist over the dramatic mountain views, and soaking in the tub. Would love to visit again when in the area.

Room Tip: If you have a problem with twin beds, and that's all that's left, it's probably better y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed there oct 26 2013. very nice and clean place. Breakfast was delicious, Bed was super comfortable. the view is incredible. and a great scenic drive up. great recommendations given. the woman who knows this place is

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We found the Inn very nice overall. Our only issue was the twin beds. The ones we had were in need of replacement. Sagged in the middle and accounted for a somewhat uncomfortable sleep. However, the room itself was very nice as were other areas such as lounge, restaurant etc.
The breakfast was great and it was nice to meet up with the other the guests. Found the conversations interesting.
From the Inn it is an easy drive to Artists Point. The scenery was fantastic along the way!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn At Mt. Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Mt. Baker

Address: 8174 Mt Baker Hwy, Maple Falls, WA 98244
Location: United States > Washington > Maple Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Maple Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn At Mt. Baker, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.