We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chelan Valley Inn

Chelan Valley Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chelan Valley Inn
Save
You added Chelan Valley Inn to your Saves list
200 Wapato Point Court, Manson, WA 98831 (Formerly Wapato Point Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Manson B&B and Inns
Arlington, Washington
1 review
“Great relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay here. Both times the accomadations and hospitality were outstanding. We we're in Chelan for Kokanee fishing and the owner was so kind as to make sure the barbeque was clean and had propane so that we could cook our catch at the end of the day. Enjoyed a glass of wine and a great fish dinner under the gazebo. This is a great place, convenient to everything but still quiet and relaxing. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy V, Owner at Chelan Valley Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are so happy to have had you guys stay with us again - and that you got those fish to fry on the barbie:-) We also appreciate the feedback and let us know if we can be of service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We stayed here for the Chelan Winterfest, and were impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms, the comfort of the beds, and the convenient mini-kitchen. The hosts were also very gracious and helpful. My truck battery died while in the parking lot, and the hosts really went out of their way to help out.

I'm eager to try it in the summertime, as there's a nice swimming beach nearby. Also, the small town of Mason looks quite nice though we didn't get a chance to eat there.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy V, Owner at Chelan Valley Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you guys for staying with us and for the feedback. We're so glad everything worked out with the battery issue. If we can ever be of service in the future, please let us know. We'd be thrilled to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed one night here while attending a concert recently in Manson. If you are looking for a place with luxury and frills this is not it! It does, however, provide very good clean and comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. The rooms are very basic but ours had a full kitchen. The motel is close to the Town and it is an easy walk. I found the front desk clerk quite pleasant and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy V, Owner at Chelan Valley Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us. We are undergoing upgrades and remodels of our property this winter as well to enhance our guest's enjoyment of their stay with us. Let us know if we can be of further service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

When we arrived, immediately just wanted to lay down and rest a bit but as soon as I opened the door it was a stuffy breeze of musty old hotel room. The couch and kitchen were old and gross. The bed thank goodness was somewhat clean but not at all comfortable. The shower had spiders and mold. I would not recommend this place at all unless you really want something cheap and don't care what it is... This is the kind of place you'd find on Aurora in Seattle.....

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy V, Owner at Chelan Valley Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2015
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are sorry that you found your visit less than satisfactory. This is a new property for us and we are upgrading and remodeling rooms to enhance the enjoyment of our guest's stay with us. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The photos on the internet are exactly what it is, a parking lot with a hotel. The back looks on to a lane with condos so there is no view or balconies out back. We were in room 8 and it was good for two ladies as it was nice to have the separate bedroom. The rooms big enough and it was clean and the staff was friendly but the bed was a bit hard. They let us check in early which was nice and we stayed Friday and Saturday night to ride in the Century Challenge. Unfortunately this was not a quiet place to sleep because down the street there was a party or a bar with loud music late, both nights. I had to close the window so it was quite hot in the bedroom.
Down the road was a nice beach and park and the town was an easy stroll. I loved the area but I will look at other options for next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

From afar and growing the web you might get the impression this place is more than it really is.
First the good points: Our room was clean and well appointed with two beds, eating table and kitchen. Across the parking lot near by are two coffee places for your morning cup of Jo and it is about ten minutes from the water, a small waterfront part and historic downtown which is really neat. It was roomy enough for four people or a family on a budget. Having said that, this place is tucked in between condo's and houses with a view of a parking lot. Our room looked out over a mobile home, electrical vault and dumpster. The in room AC unit sounded awful and the bathroom ceiling vent fan roared when we turned it on to the point we never used it. The front is lit up so even with the blind and curtains shut light still seeps through. The two nights we were there it was only about half full and quiet but I can imagine with every room full, some pet friendly, the noise could be considerable. Several times people were looking for the manager who was no where to found, disappearing for over twenty minutes in some cases. I mentioned old town Manson near by, great stores and places to eat, worth walking the two blocks of it. Also the wine and orchard country near by was amazing and beautiful, we biked around it and were really surprised at how beautiful it was and how friendly all the winery folks were. Great area to spend some time in. Unless you are on a budget and don't mind average, I would seek other shelter than this so called "Inn".

Room Tip: Get an end unit on the left facing the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is not a basic motel room. It is like a mini apartment with a living room, separate bedroom, and kitchen. Extremely clean and very nice. The kitchen has a full refrigerator and regular 4 burner stove top. There is no oven, but there is a good-size microwave. The bed is very comfortable and our living room even had an electric fireplace. Very cozy, quiet, and reasonably priced. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The kitchen supplies are few, simple & basic. If you plan to cook during your stay here, I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chelan Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelan Valley Inn

Address: 200 Wapato Point Court, Manson, WA 98831 (Formerly Wapato Point Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Manson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Manson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Manson near beautiful Lake Chelan, our inn is in the heart of all the wonderful things this area has to offer. We are conveniently located near parks, shops, restaurants, and our area's many wonderful wineries. Our Inn is in a quiet location right outside the Wapato Point Resort - within walking distance to Manson and a short 7-mile drive to Chelan. All of our rooms are Mini Suites with approximately 500 sq. feet and kitchenettes. We have one and two bed units equipped with air conditioning, phone, cable and free Wi-Fi. There are many great restaurants, wineries and shops nearby and the beach and marina are just a short 5-minute walk away. Our customers consistently compliment us on our rooms and our amazing housekeepers - our goal is to provide you with impeccably clean rooms where you can come and truly "Make Yourself at Home!" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wapato Point Village Hotel Manson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chelan Valley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.