We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older motel-hotel comfortably updated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain View Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain View Lodge to your Saves list
Mountain View Lodge
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   25 Wapato Point Parkway, Manson, WA 98831   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manson
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Older motel-hotel comfortably updated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

From the outside looks like 60s two-story motel. Outside entrances facing the lake. Rooms clean, several real plants, comfortable for the weekend getaway or longer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim U, Owner at Mountain View Lodge, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We definitely want our guests to feel at home. More new beds and maybe even some windows on the street side are in the plan for future property improvements! Did you get a chance to walk around town or to a winery? Thanks for taking a moment to write your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    21
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
20
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oliver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

First visit and there will be more. Usually you find bathrooms not cleaned, this place was spotless. Accommodations around lake Chelan can be pretty expensive, I would say this is moderate. We were concerned that we couldn't get a coffee early and suggested they put coffee makers in the room. The commenr that it creates a fire hazard because peopel forget to turn the coffee makers off is understandable. However if we asked, they'd provide a coffee maker for our room. The rooms had a fridge and micro oven. If you want a bigger space they have condos for rent. Like many places the office is under renovations. If you want a clean room, with an excellent bed, at a reasonable price - you won't go far wrong here.

Room Tip: Call ahead for your best deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim U, Owner at Mountain View Lodge, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Actually, we really like to have our guests stop by for coffee and say hi! Uncle Dave and Magali work hard to keep those morning chocolate chip cookies made, too... and the Lake Chelan apples - yum! We've got a wonderful new family room and I think we'll keep the coffee here, but DEFINITELY, don't ever hesitate if you want that coffee in your room. We'll make it happen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We've stayed at MVL many times over the years and we love it there. Their winter rates are fabulous and we are always treated like family there. Our little Gabi dog has become well known to the owners. We've seen larger dogs there as well. They set aside rooms for the pets and you can't tell them from the regular rooms. For convenience sake the pet rooms are located on the lower floor. This motel does not allow smoking in the rooms, as per WA State Law. The rooms are very clean and tidy and we've had no issues booking rooms when they're available. They are very busy in the summer, so arrangements must be made well in advance. We will continue to stay at MVL, we love it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This was a great place. Rooms were spaciaous, the staff was extraordinarily friendly, the facilities were clean and modern. There is a huge, covered pavillion with multiple, top-quality, stainless-steel barbeques, a gas fire pit, and lots of comfortable chairs. Absolutely a great place to stay. Big pool and hot tub. Kid and biker firendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed two nights in Chelan. Very clean and comfortable with a friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Queen kitchenette. A little more room and convenience for just a feww dollars more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, WA USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

My family has stayed here many, many times over the years. We have even booked 5 rooms at once to accomodate our family. The Grandmother who owned the lodge before passed away was a very sweet lady. Now her family runs it.
Tonight I tried to book 2 rooms, for one evening, Monday of the Labour Day weekend, when everyone is gone, and they insisted 3 night minimum stay.
When I pointed out that they have 5 rooms avail, the young man did not understand that most guest go home on Monday, and that they would appreciate having 2 rooms booked.
I asked to speak to the Manager and he hung up on me!
VERY RUDE

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim U, Owner at Mountain View Lodge, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear CotswoldJR,
First, sorry for the delay in responding. I just learned how to make responses!
I'm sorry that you had a negative experience here. We all miss Mom, too, and you're right. She would not have tollerated that behavior. We continue to have very high standards, just as Mom would expect AND we have had a little employee turnover over the years. We'd sure love the opportunity to make it right by you. Stop by sometime and say hi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed for just one night after a few years being away. Upgraded property since we'd last been here, everything was top notch! Just a quiet little place in a quiet little vacation/orchard town.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Lodge

Address: 25 Wapato Point Parkway, Manson, WA 98831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Manson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountain View Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain View Lodge proudly boasts to be the best value in the Lake Chelan Valley. Beautiful, clean rooms, friendly staff and fabulous amenities will leave you feeling that you've spent your holiday in a resort rather than a motel! FREE Continental Breakfast in the "Off-Season!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mountain View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain View Hotel Manson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain View Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.