We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast, reliable service, generally great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Family Inn

Family Inn
2386 Colchester Dr E, Manchester, WA 98353
(360) 871-8199
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Manchester
Restaurant details
WA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fast, reliable service, generally great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

HEAVENLY taco pizza! Mmmm you must try it! Also the fettucine alfredo was as good as I've had it. The seafood is good, but a little dry and bland. Well, my dish was anyway, I can't say for all their fish. But dunk it in the sauce and its great as well. Good prices, too. I only like to go on days with nice weather, though, because it's warm enough to sit outside, which is lovely and uncrowded, and you have a sublime view of Seattle.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Marginal at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here for Sunday brunch on a whim. Was seated immediately, ordered quickly...and waited fo about half an hour for what ended up being a very marginal omelet.

The wait allowed me plenty of time to take in the tacky decor. This is one of those places where all the items on the wall are for sale. And apparently the heat was broken, as the restaraunt was very cold.

The food was bland. The omelet was overstuffed with unmelted cheese. The saving grace was a decent cup of coffee.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Stopped in for lunch just because it was close to my work site. I loved the casual atmosphere and the staff was great. Not the largest menu but I have made several trips there while I have been working in the area. I always have something different on the menu and everything has been exceptional.

Very clean and friendly place. Love it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Staff goes above and beyond and the food is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

We had my brother and sister-in-law's rehearsal dinner here and the staff went out of the way to make it nice. When we arrived, they had even decorated the table for us. They were very patient with taking pictures of the entire group and did a great job making sure all our food came out at the same time.

Just one block is a public dock which is a nice little walk after dinner and beautiful view of the sound and the Seattle skyline.

Expect large portions of very good food.

I think they were setting up for some live music when we left.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best place ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011 via mobile

Family Inn is the best place not only to eat, drink and take in one of the best veiw of Seattle. They also have great live music on Saturday. Friday nights is the best prime rib in town. If that's not enough they have the best homemade deserts I've ever tasted right up there with grandma cooking. The atmosphere is welcoming as well as the staff. For sure great place to eat drink or what ever floats your goat. I will be back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Family Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Family Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.