We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Lynnwood

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Lynnwood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 Alderwood Mall Boulevard, Lynnwood, WA 98036   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Lynnwood
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Nice room. Located near several restaurants. Make your own waffle for breakfast.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    86
    32
    14
    9
See reviews for
103
45
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medical Lake, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Great place, very convienent and close to major areas lots of shopping and great restaraunts nearby. Free breakfast was fairly mundane and very crowded but service was great, kids loved pool and rates were good for the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Rooms were fine, internet service was good, very easy to find and conveniently located near a major shopping mall and restaurants.

The complimentary breakfast menu hasn't changed in years. While the food was just fine, some small changes to what they serve will probably pay big dividends in customer appreciation!

Front desk staff

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

This is the first time we've stayed at a hotel with our boxer. I really researched reviews online before choosing this hotel. I'll say right away that if we were travelling without her, we'd always stay at the the Hampton Inn in lynnwood since we collect Hilton Rewards and it's consistently clean and has great beds. As for this hotel, we stayed 2 nights on the ground floor #104 - I believe anyone with a pet stays on this floor. The first thing I noticed when we went to our room was the carpet had just been cleaned - Pro, it was clean Con, it was still quite damp. I felt quite safe there. My husband was very irritated with the internet being up and down - something that never seems easy at hotels is good wifi. The breakfast is nothing special except you can make your own fresh waffles quite easily - thats the only hot item. There's no fruit really - just old bananas. I rated it high because it was great being able to stay at a decent hotel with our dog. They don't charge extra for the dog or a cleaning fee. A clean room is important to us and it seemed quite clean. We did the usual bed bug check, all was good. The tv was older. The pillows are really bad - and I don't think I'm picky. The pool looked nice - the workout room was decent with several machines. The location is excellent to me - but Lynnwood is great to me for being close to Seattle and close to lots of shopping with easy parking. Would stay again and hope carpet was dry.

Room Tip: Without a pet, I always ask for a high floor near elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011 via mobile

We stayed only one night here, thank God. The hotel is old and smells bad- the rooms, the elevator, everywhere! They try to cover the smell with air fresheners, but that smells bad too. The rooms did not meet my cleanliness standards. The towels are old and scratchy, and, you guessed it, smell bad. The so-called "deluxe breakfast" is cereal, yogurt, slices of poppy-seed bread, and sausage that I wouldnt come within 10 feet of unless you want to become intimately involved with the commode. You can also make waffles but the waffle-maker looked disgusting. The beds are soft and saggy. There were 2 mix-ups with the rooms. we had reserved a block of rooms together, but ended up being scattered, even though the front desk had assured us that we would be together. By the time the rest of our party checked in, there was a different person at the front desk who provided no help whatsoever. The pool was overloaded with chlorine. We ended up staying 3 add'l nights at the Holiday Inn Express down the street that was MUCH nicer and CLEAN. Spend the extra dough and stay at the HIE.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We were driving from Vancouver, Canada and wanted to break our journey in Lynnwood. We stayed at La Quinta Inn, Lynnwood for a night and opted for a room with 2 Queen beds. The hotel is clean and quiet and has all the ammenitites that were needed for our stay. The La Quinta chain has a rewards program that gets you points that can be redeemed for extra nights/ room upgrades (that's what the person at the front desk told us). This hotel is located very close to the Alderwood Mall in Lynnwood and so we were able to get some shopping done before heading onward to Seattle for some sightseeing. The price included breakfast which is the usual spread of toast, cereal, eggs, sausages, fruit and make-your-own-waffles.

Room Tip: Our AAA membership gave us a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Staff was excellent. Everyone we dealt with from Mike to everyone was helpful, friendly. We needed a place that took pets. Hotel put us on the ground floor which is terrific. Buffett ends at 9:00 and most places stop refilling at 15 minutes prior, but not here. there refilled right until 9:00. Awesome. for a place close to shopping and great staff I would recommend

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lynnwood

Address: 4300 Alderwood Mall Boulevard, Lynnwood, WA 98036
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Lynnwood 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood Hotel Lynnwood
La Quinta Hotel Lynnwood
La Quinta Lynnwood
Lynnwood La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Lynnwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.