We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice alternative to Motel 6 and other sub standard motels in this price range” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel International to your Saves list
Hotel International
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5621 196th St SW, Lynnwood, WA 98036   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Edmonds, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A very nice alternative to Motel 6 and other sub standard motels in this price range”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

I stayed here for a few days in October due to a tragic death in the family. The staff was friendly nd efficient.

The parking lot felt safe, there is a secure interior entrance and glass elevator to your floor. The rooms are clean and smell nice, the beds have comfy new matresses and linens.

I was surprised to see much fewer people staying here than the the more nationally reknown Motel 6 in Everett, for around the same price. The difference is that this motel is clean, safe and comfortable and Motel 6 in Everett is a skanky drug den.

I hope that others who are looking for a decent place to stay in the $60/night range consider this place!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor and it was very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    39
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
33
21
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I stayed here on August 26th for two nights with my 17 year old daughter to go do some back to school shopping at the Alderwood Mall. The hotel is 3 minutes from the mall. Great friendly service with a free breakfast. Lots of new renos done and the beds are super comfy. However, if you do not get up extra early and beat the rush of people showering you will have a very cold shower. They need bigger hot water tanks. All in all I would go back every time if this was not an issue. If you want to work out they only have three exercise machines located at from window of hotel. Almost like being on display. The area location is very safe, don't listen to reviews.

Room Tip: 4th floor king size bedrooms are all new
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We wanted to find an alternative to the expensive hotels in Seattle. I feel that this was a good choice. It was clean and spacious and had a microwave and refrigerator in the room! It only took 20 minutes to get to downtown Seattle. It was convenient to ferry crossings and the Boeing factory. There were several parks nearby which were fun to visit after a day of activities. The Scriber Lake Park across the street had nice trails around a lake where we saw ducks, kingfishers, and a tri-colored heron. Neighborhood boys fished for sunfish from a bridge. The hotel is not shinny and new. Everything in the decor does not match perfectly. It was comfortable and reasonably quiet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

went there because it was cheap, and was a little afraid. once i got there, after 10 minute walk from the station, i was dissapointed to see that the "gym" was just a room with three machines, i has expecting the rest of the hotel to be the same. the lobby was very different since it was very nice like the picture. the rooms smell like flowers, kind of funny but not bad. the breakfast is very simple but nice. it is not very quiet since other rooms can be heard and also the location is weird. there are two supermarkets and a few stores, also the two parks. however, it is far from the station especially if you're carrying bags. go there if you want something cheap and dont mind taking buses. nice for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We recently stay t the Hotel and found it to be EXCELLENT. I would stay there again. The service was great and the front deak personel were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

The room was nice and clean. Good bed.
Receptionist was wery helpful bots while making the reservation, but also during the 3 day stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I've stayed at Hotel International quite often. The most recent stay was in mid July, 2011. Me and my husband decided to stay for a week. Absolutely love the maid service since they take very good care of the room. The king-size bed is always our favorite: very comfortable and clean. I've stayed in many other hotels, but this is the best place with such an affordable price so far!! Not to mention, front desk people are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International

Address: 5621 196th St SW, Lynnwood, WA 98036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel International 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Lynnwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.