We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
4221 196TH St SW, Lynnwood, WA 98036-6718
(425) 670-2977
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 255 Restaurants in Lynnwood
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Mukilteo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

This location has always given me great service. The food is flavorful, filling and comes out fast! I especially appreciate the friendly staff and the clean dining area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    26
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United States
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This restaurant doesn't take reservations but has delicious food. We find the wait staff always pleasant. If you have time, the food makes the wait worthwhile.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Mother/Daughter trip and we were rushed through there like it was a cattle round up.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Well... we are not picky people...and as such were pretty excited to go out together for a little visit and a little pasta. We arrived and ordered our drinks and appetizers. We normally would like a chance to visit and finish the appetizers prior to receiving our main meals. This was not the case. Just as our drinks came, out came the appetizers and two mains. It could not even fit on the table and was just too much food to eat and enjoy at the same time. In the future, if visiting here, I would suggest to the waiter/waitress to give you some time to enjoy the evening if you wish, or to let them know up front what time line you are on and what you would like to see roll out. Not many positives to mention for our dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, Washington
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fresh Breadsticks...Must I say anymore?!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

They have a great variety on their menu, but we both chose the Soup, Salad, and Breadsticks, and it was {{yummy!}} Just have to control yourself with those darned breadsticks and butter! Think Salad a lot! Good service, good price, and nice and clean inside! Can't wait to go back again!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quick Family Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The waitperson was not accomodating, however the food is consistent.
Had to send back the wine glass three times as it had sports, lip marks and when the last one came, he had rinsed it out without even wiping it so dripping with water. Had to use my own towel to wipe the glass.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.