We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a casual meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indigo Kitchen & Ale House

Indigo Kitchen & Ale House
2902 164th St SW, Ste F1, Lynnwood, WA 98087-3201
425-741-8770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 255 Restaurants in Lynnwood
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Phone #425-741-8770 - Opened two weeks ago. Great Happy Hour. Web site under construction. Sister restaurant is Azuls, Mill Creek, WA
Whitehorse, Canada
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice for a casual meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

A popular stop after work it seems.

We went for supper after a day at the zoo. The salad was a nice mix . My daughter and I both had the Black and Blue burger which was very flavorful.
Our server was a bit on the slow side but otherwise, the menue was good and we enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bothell
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Comfort Food, Homey Environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a sister restaurant of Azul's in Mill Creek, which has very good southwestern cuisine. Indigo's has delicious comfort food and great service. They are very attentive. My husband had the Jambalaya, which he enjoyed a lot. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If you love brunch, you're in luck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a really great restaurant all around. They have really good food and the service is fantastic. My favorite thing is to go here from brunch on Sat and Sun. It's very relaxing and they have 4 different kinds of eggs benedict. My favorite is their unique fried chicken benedict with crispy potatoes and hollandaise. I top that off with a pear martini and it makes my whole weekend. For dinner, the carne asada is to die for. You won't lose weight eating here but you'll die happy. We love this place.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Fried Chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I go here often, with an extensive menu and and constantly changing beer menu its a great place to meet friends. Though everything here has been good I find it nearly impossible to not order the fried chicken with chorizo gravy, truly worth the visit.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good pub style restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband and I stopped in during Christmas for a quick meal. They were very busy but that was to be expected that time of year. The food was delicious and the service very good. The reuben sandwich I had was fantastic - incredibly tender meat and really good bread. I can't speak to the beer selection as I don't drink it. We enjoyed this restaurant and will definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indigo Kitchen & Ale House also viewed

 

Been to Indigo Kitchen & Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indigo Kitchen & Ale House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.