We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Angus Lynnwood

Black Angus Lynnwood
20102 44th Avenue West, Lynnwood, WA WA 98036
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Angus Lynnwood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 255 Restaurants in Lynnwood
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 200th
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Service was good food was good people were nice
good location close to my hotel
well lit parking close to other shopping etc

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Can you say 1988?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Look - the Black Angus in Lynnwood was THE place to be in 1988, the food was good and the bar was hoppin. Mr. Stewart Anderson who was the face and possible owner is now pitching senior living spaces in Seattle. So you are getting average food & drinks at the Angus these days. The eats are so so, it is not a foodie delight but it is not horrible. The location is good, get one of the normal coupons they have in the weekly mail - go for happy hour & call it good.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Martinho do Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“stake and sphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

A very populay steakhouse with great atmosphere A (a little dark if thats a problem for you). Good and cheerful service. Good food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent place to go for special deals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This restaurant is very popular before 7 p.m. weekdays, for that's happy hour, but starts to clear out just before then. The wait is usually not long, sometimes we've gotten seated immediately. We typically go here whenever they send a coupon, going here for a special occasion. Their campfire special, while it's gone up in price over the years, is still an outstanding value at $39.99. This includes any appetizer, even the sampler, a choice of one of several entrees (steak, salmon) and a couple of sides, and a dessert. While the portions have also gone down over the years, they are still sufficient for two people. The service has been average to excellent, the latter at least a couple of times, including today. They have assistants to help clear the tables, so a trip there is of reasonable duration. One caution is for those who are on a diet, eat less before you take advantage of this deal, and be sure to exercise just a little bit more the next day (to work it off), as calorie counts and sodium contents are on the high side! We've been there for lunch as well, and it's been consistent then, too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, WA
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant, Great Thanksgiving Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is a restaurant we go to regularly. Have always had excellent service and good food. This year will be our third Thanksgiving at the restaurant. They serve a wonderful, well priced meal. For my husband and I, it's perfect. It's just us two, and cooking a holiday meal is not smart. Not when we can come here and have a great meal with all the fixings, plus pie! I don't normally even like yams, but these are so good, I even like them. It is a good meal and a nice way to spend the holiday.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Angus Lynnwood also viewed

 

Been to Black Angus Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Angus Lynnwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.