We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid location, bad parking, great staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North / Lynnwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North / Lynnwood to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North / Lynnwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4220 Alderwood Mall Boulevard, Lynnwood, WA 98036   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Temecula, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Solid location, bad parking, great staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This Courtyard is the least expensive outside of Seattle most of the time. I hate the commute out of Seattle in the evening and back in the morning, but for the price and things around it, I'm good. The staff is always VERY nice and friendly. The rooms are clean and standard Courtyard type. The fitness center is tiny, but it works. The hot tub is clean and hot enough. The only issue (outside of the traffic) is their parking lot. There are very few spots near the front door and the rest of the parking is way away from the front door. Seattle...rain...distant parking not fun! There is a side door, but no ramp so if you have rolling bags you have to navigate the stairs. There are plenty of restaurants and a mall but not within walking distance. Stay for the rates and a good solid night sleep, but park early or walk in the rain.

Room Tip: Stay on the oposite side of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda G, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North / Lynnwood, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always excited to welcome back our returning guests! We do apologize that our complimentary parking does not meet your expectations. Please note that we do have a limited amount of umbrellas for our guest to borrow during their stay to help combat the Seattle rain. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
13
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A Friend and I went to Lynnwood for the Black Friday sales in November and choose the Courtyard by Marriott because of its location. Its on a very quiet street away from the mall and all the traffic in that area. Being away from everything we had a very restful sleep. The room was an average size but thats all you need when your main purpose is to shop. The beds were very comfortable and they had decent pillows (I find alot of hotels really skimp on the pillows). There were a few restraunts in the area so we were able to leave the car and walk to get something to eat. The staff were very friendly and very helpful with a few questions we had for them. I would definately stay here again when in Lynnwood just for the piece and quiet alone especially after a long day of shopping.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on December 7, 2014 - travelled from Vancouver BC Canada to do some shopping at Alderwood Mall the next day. It has recently been renovated and it is very nice, clean and the room is well positioned. We stayed on the first floor. It was quiet no traffic noises to worry about. The room had a two seat sofa bed so could easily accomodate someone with children. The location is close to the shopping mall and other restaurants. They also have a shuttle bus if you don't want to drive to the mall. The bed is comfortable - not soft not hard. The room has a small fridge and a small coffee pot with coffee and tea available in the foom. They have a place to eat breakfast and and the end of the day a small bar to enjoy a drink and relax. They also have an indoor pool for a refreshing swim. The price is very reasonable and the service is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights over the Thanksgiving weekend. Have stayed in 3 other hotels in this area, and prefer this one. The others were the Residence Inn, The Hampton Inn and La Quinta. They have renovated the restaurant in the last year, and the new layout is more functional than the last. Our room was quiet, even though our room was right across from the elevator and the ice machine. We had a standard king which came with a sofa and a work desk. The wifi was free and you only had to sign in once for the duration of our stay. We had three devices connected and there was no additional charges.. Breakfast was very reasonable with sausage patties, scrambled eggs, fried potatoes and toast for $9.99. Coffee was Starbucks and was extra. Parking is in an open lot next to the Hotel, with no charge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot, rather than the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

The customer service is outstanding. Melissa was wonderful to work with, my experience with her was one of the best I've incountered in awhile. We will definately be booking with them in the future!!

Thanks so much~

Lauren from Montana

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanardsville, Virginia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Well where too start. The neighborhood is sketchy, the lobby is nice but the rest is no better than a motel 6. Having stayed over 1200 nights at marriotts I can assure you this is the worst in the USA. Room was tiny and even though they weren't busy we were not offered an upgrade which I always get. There was 8 inches between the corner of the bed and a two ton sofa bed. My wife could barely get to her side. Now the best parts. Starting at 8 in the morning the maids were knocking on the doors "housekeeping". Banging doors, talking in the hallways etc. I know it is a business hotel but not everyone wants up that early. But the ultimate insult was the last night starting at 1130 pm, that's right 1130 pm a Cintas truck parked under the entrance canopy and fired up a compressor so loud my molars were rattling. I called downstairs, the clerk said they were cleaning the lobby.
When I asked to stop he said it would take 2 hours and too bad. I had to put ear plugs in to sleep.

Nuts totally insane. I was afraid to go downstairs because something bad would happen. What hotel in its right mind would power wash tile at midnight. The manager was unavailable and of course a certified idiot. Wait till I report to marriott.

Room Tip: Avoid you will be glad you did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joely D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North / Lynnwood, responded to this review, November 2, 2014
Dear Mike C,
I do sincerely apologize for the disturbance on the last evening of you stay. We want each guest to enjoy their stay and you clearly did not. Please reach out me personally at jdowning@csmcorp.net should you care to discuss further.
I look forward to speaking to you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Hotel is in a good location for access to the 5. However, it is an older Courtyard in need of renovation to the rooms. Marriott continues to renovate their lobbys, adding Bistros. Great, but that means no free coffee, and the Bistro's only offer pricey breakfast offerings. Wish they would concentrate more on room renovation - no one sleeps in the Lobby...
Rooms are overall adequately clean, with older furnishings. Wall mounted AC units are noisy. Rooms are large, beds are just so-so. Workout and pool area are nice and well maintained.
Overall, not a bad place to stay, but there are better in the area, and does not seem up to newer Courtyard standards.

Room Tip: Hotel sets directly next to the interstate, so ask for a room on the opposite side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joely D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North / Lynnwood, responded to this review, November 2, 2014
Thank you for your review... I apologize that we did not impress you in all areas regarding your accommodations. We have had quiet and extensive renovation in the last year and the rooms did receive many upgrades and we will continue to make many improvements. We hope you continue to stay with Marriott in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North / Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North / Lynnwood

Address: 4220 Alderwood Mall Boulevard, Lynnwood, WA 98036
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North / Lynnwood 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North / Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seattle North / Lynnwood Hotel Lynnwood
Courtyard Lynnwood
Lynnwood Courtyard
Lynnwood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North / Lynnwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.