We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Alderwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Alderwood to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Alderwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19332 36th Avenue West, Lynnwood, WA 98036   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Quiet location and good selection for breakfast. It is close to the outlet mall.
The beds were comfortable and no isssues in terms of rooms.
Overall the hotel could use a bit of upgrade in terms of decor and furniture and carpet.
Happy with the overall stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    131
    78
    35
    10
See reviews for
136
88
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond B.C.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

A group of us went to Seattle for a ballgame. Great location to the Alderwood mall and easy access to and from I-5.for getting to and from Seattle The hotel is friendly, Clean and very quiet the rooms are a little small but very clean and cozy beds. It also includes a breakfast with a nice selection of continental type food and you could have your breakfast in the courtyard by the outdoor pool.. It has a gym, pool and plenty of free parking .All four rooms total 8 adults felt the same good value for the price and we would all stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Free breakfast was excellent. The seating was a bit sparse at 8 a.m. Free parking. Easy 12 min. drive to Seattle and university district. Shopping mall very close. Seattle premium outlets in Tulalip 20 min. North Good family restaurants around

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Ended our trip here. We liked being north of Seattle and closer to Everett, where we did the Boeing Tour later in the day. Close to allot of restaurants and shopping, not to mention the Interstate. Room rates were very reasonable. Breakfast was very good and hotel staff was very attentive. Plenty of parking. We enjoyed our stay here and would look forward to our next visit. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihui, China
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We chose this hotel because of the close proximity to the premium outlet mall. Standard Best Western room with a nice walk in shower in the bathroom rather than clambering into a bath. Plenty of restaurants nearby or an easy run into downtown Seattle for dinner (we ate at the cheesecake factory).

Not the most comfortable bed I have slept in recently as I felt I was sleeping on a slope!! Good quality tv for watching the world cup finals.

Where this hotel really stood out was that I left my backpack in the lobby on checkout and didnt realise this until we were back in Vancouver. I called them and they confirmed that they had the bag and told me how it could get shipped to me, together with the contact details. They work with someone who liaises with UPS and it was shipped overnight. Clearing Canadian Customs added a drama or two, but in the end I was re-united with my bag ahead of returning to Asia.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buellton, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel had everything we were looking for: clean and bright rooms, comfortable beds, easy drive to Seattle, and delicious breakfast. We would highly recommend to all travelers.

We must add that our first night I was taking a bath and could not get the tub to drain and let me just say: what great customer service! They apologized and helped us move our belongings into an upgraded king suite. Wow!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond,Va, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The stay was very comfortable, the whole trip 7,589 miles it seemed every hotel or motel was under renovation including this one. The lobby doors were blocked for two days making entry with luggage a problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Alderwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Alderwood

Address: 19332 36th Avenue West, Lynnwood, WA 98036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
#6 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Alderwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Alderwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western - Alderwood Hotel Lynnwood
Best Western Lynnwood
Lynnwood Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Alderwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.