We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room and breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Alderwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Alderwood to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Alderwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19332 36th Avenue West, Lynnwood, WA 98036   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% + 500 bonus pts!
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Room and breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I thought this hotel was nice. The rooms were o.k. - maybe need to update the "blue" carpet. The breakfast was good with enough selection to please everybody, and it was nice not to have to go out to look for breakfast. Would probably stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pamelad687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
vancouver bc
Level Contributor
273 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a very nice clean place to stay. The bath and toilet room was a little on the small side. the room was in great shape, great bed, clean and tidy with a flat screen tv. The hotel is two blocks from the freeway with easy access. The reception was pleasant and efficient. Small swimming pool.
A good breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausages, waffle maker etc. Quite nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerleg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Not happy with room cleanliness. Dusty furniture, and toilet bowl and floor not cleaned. Front Desk employees did not smile, and no interaction at all. This hotel is very well located if you want to shop at Alderwood Mall. However I notice they opened a Hilton hotel just across the street from the mall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dottyfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had stayed at this Best Western just North of Seattle about five years ago and had a good experience. After spending another four days there for a graduation we will not be returning. I remember the motel had a decent continental breakfast but this time around it was not as good as I remembered. The real problems all related to the room. First, they put us in a handicapped access room, which for some bizarre reason was on the fourth floor. There was no light in the hallway entering the room and this is the area where the tiny closed is located. The housekeeping staff turned the air conditioner off and left the heat lamp in the bathroom on every day. Needless to say the room was way too warm and it tood forever to get the bathroom cooled off with the wall mounted air conditioning unit at the opposite end of the room. One day we had no bathmat. When we called the desk, the attractive but somewhat challenged attendant did not know what a bath mat was so we had to settle for extra towels. The next day housekeeping produced another bathmat. I think this is a decent hotel and it has adequate parking which is always at a premium in Seattle. There is a good selection of restaurants nearby and the hotel is only ten minutes North of Seattle on I-5. I just don't think the current owners are doing a very good job of running the operation.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room that you did not request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here for a shopping weekend with my daughter. The first room we were given was very small, with a big stain on the floor and to top it off the window had no lock and we were on the first floor. I went to the front desk and they were more than happy to upgrade us to a much better room. Overall we were very happy with the staff, the breakfast and found that the hotel was kept very clean. Truly I do feel that being a Best Western (and I have stayed in many) that it could use a little face lift.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chigsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Polite staff, good breakfast with variety and decent quality food, plus a pool and hot tub (which is actually quite hot - much appreciated!). The hotel decor is a bit dated, but clean. Overall it's good value for your money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were very pleased at our two day stay at this motel, and had a great breakfast each morning..great room also. The breakfast area is a bit crowed at 8AM but was fine earlier in the morning.The motel is located very close to shopping at the Alderwood mall which made it very handy also.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynnwood
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#7 of 13 in Lynnwood
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Seattle North / Lynnwood Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle/Lynnwood, WA
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Alderwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Alderwood

Address: 19332 36th Avenue West, Lynnwood, WA 98036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Alderwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Alderwood! Our Lynnwood hotel is a short drive to Seattle, and there's ample nearby shopping at Alderwood Mall and Seattle Premium Outlets. We completed our full property renovation summer 2015 and have the clean and comfortable rooms you are looking for at an unbeatable value! Stay connected with our free high speed internet access and fuel up in the morning for a day of exploring, or business, with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Book with us today and experience all Seattle has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Alderwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western - Alderwood Hotel Lynnwood
Best Western Lynnwood
Lynnwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing