We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would go back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Alderwood

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Alderwood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Alderwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19332 36th Avenue West, Lynnwood, WA 98036   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Lynnwood
Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“would go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed here on a 1 week trip to Alderwood. The hotel is a bit older but in good condition. Went to check in and we were given a free upgrade to a suite.

The rooms were basic but well specked out The bed was very good. The staff were very good and helpful. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    101
    64
    31
    9
See reviews for
109
66
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night in April after attending a wedding at the nearby Lynnwood Convention Center as opposed to driving/cabbing back to Seattle. The hotel, normally affordable based on a quick look at their rates, offered our large group an even more affordable group rate since many out-of-towners were staying for multiple nights.

The hotel is older and shows signs of wear and its age (carpet, linens, TV, small bathroom, etc), as some reviewers have mentioned, but the room was very clean, did not smell, and we could not hear people in the adjacent rooms. It isn't a Ritz Carlton, but nobody should expect it to be since BW is more a value than luxury hotel.

The service was fantastic throughout, from booking the room to me making our check-in more complicated, they handled it with ease. The continental breakfast was also great, with scrambled eggs, waffles, multiple juices, cereals, and baked goods. I would definitely recommend the Best Western Alderwood if you're in need of an affordable stay in Lynnwood.

Room Tip: Ground floor facing a road was not as noisy as would be expected
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neah Bay, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was my first visit to this property and I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very helpful and the hot breakfast was a bonus. I will stay here again. I did have some problems with the Wi-Fi during time of high use, but generally it was sufficient for my needs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Fairly clean but definately showing its age. Furnishings are worn and linens are thread bare. Be careful at sign-out that you have a final bill as they tacked an extra charge on us. They later agreed it was bogus and said they would remove it but did not. Follow up on your credit card statement to be sure they didn't do it to you!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainier, Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Not the nicest Best Western but it was adequate. The linens were a little on the used and thin side; the hand towel was ready for the "rag bag". The room was clean and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast room was large and nice - the food however, not so good, the biscuit was so dry and stale (?) I had to throw it away, but they had bananas and yogurt so I was able to eat; the coffee was good!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I have to admit that it was a good location for a quick trip between family events fron Everett to Seattle. The staff was polite and kind but the room was a little sketchy...no hot water and plugged up toliet! Yuck!

Room Tip: Our room was actually a nice room on the corner with big windows and top floor so no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We just returned from another good stay at the Best Western Alderwood. We went for a quick get away and enjoyed ourselves again. This hotel is always our pick if we are heading to the Seattle area. The staff was great as always. The only problem we had this time was the heat in the room. When we first arrived to our room, it was freezing and seemed to take forever to heat up; but other than that everything was great. The room was clean and the bed was comfy.
We wil be back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Alderwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Alderwood

Address: 19332 36th Avenue West, Lynnwood, WA 98036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
#6 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Alderwood 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Alderwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western - Alderwood Hotel Lynnwood
Best Western Lynnwood
Lynnwood Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Alderwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.