We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Residence Inn Seattle North / Lynnwood Everett

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Residence Inn Seattle North / Lynnwood Everett to your Saves list
Marriott Residence Inn Seattle North / Lynnwood Everett
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18200 Alderwood Mall Parkway, Lynnwood, WA 98037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We came down from Vancouver with family 10 year old and 13 month old. We stayed in a 2 bedroom. It was great to have a place to unwind and having shopping close by.

Pool was closed during the winter. Would like to stay during the summer to see what it's like.

Great long weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Marriott Residence Inn Seattle North / Lynnwood Everett, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear vanbcm,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was happy to hear that our two bedroom suite worked well for you and your children, and that you enjoyed the convenient shopping in our area. Our swimming pool will open May 1 through October 1. Our guests enjoy being outdoors when our weather turns sunny! In the mean time, if you travel to our area when the pool is closed, we have complimentary passes to the Lynnwood Recreation Center with an indoor swimming pool and water slide. We hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Georgia Borg-Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    57
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
63
23
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I'm not sure why there are so few reviews on this place. The hotel was fairly busy. The place is basically composed of I believe at least 10 separate buildings, with several apartments to each of them.

Location
If you're into shopping, this is prime real estate. Across the street from Target, World Market and Kohls, and less than a 5 minute walk to the huge Alderwood Mall. Forgot about circling that mall for parking, just walk there! Trader Joes, Nordstrom Rack, Toys R Us are all about 5 minute away by car. The Keg is across the lane, and many restaurants at the mall (Claim Jumpers, PF Changs, etc).

Check In
Wonderful welcoming staff. They gave us coupons to use at the Mall. Very helpful advice. Reception is in its own building. Nice fireplace, business center with free computer use, a small library to borrow books, 2 nice sized tvs and the eating area.

Food
Included buffet breakfast is always a bonus. Not too bad. Sausages to eggs to fruit to steamed rice to waffles. Nice selection. The seating area is small, so we had to wait for a few minutes before a table freed up. It was nice to see people cleaning up after themselves as I didn't see any cleaning staff during meal time. Another bonus is they provide free light dinners Monday thru Thursday. We never got to indulge in that, but the menu looked nice. Every day is different, would loved to have tried BBQ Tuesday.

Amenities
Walking around the compound can be confusing, but follow the sign to reception. There's an outdoor pool, basketball court, bbq area, a fire pit area, and an outdoor seating area in the middle. For those that stay here long term, these are nice touches.

Room
We requested a quiet room, so we were placed in the back (we had to drive from reception to the back). Ample parking throughout. We faced a stone wall. Extremely quiet. The front units face the busy street. Very spacious. A seating area with flat screen tv, a desk, a kitchen table that could sit 4, a king bed, and a fully stocked kitchen. Full sized fridge with ice already in the trays, and a jug of chilled water. Nice touch. Stove and microwave, with all the utensils. Cutting board, plates, cups, etc. Microwavable popcorn and tea in the room. The sink for the bathroom is located outside the bathroom. The bathroom is on the small side, but manageable. Clean.

This place is not going for the dark wood look that many hotels are updating to, but I liked the decor. Simple. Nice heat/air con unit that worked well. Not too loud at all.

We were in the main floor unit, so we did hear some foot steps from the upstairs unit. Wasn't that loud, don't get me wrong. Just noticeable.

I believe every unit has their own outdoor area. We never used it, but again a nice touch.

We had a baby stroller, which made getting from the car to the path a bit challenging as there were 3 steps from the parking area into the walking path area. In addition, we had another 3 steps to walk up to get to our door. I looked around and not every building needed stairs to get into the main floor units. Did I mention that all the units have their own separate outside entrance? Don't picture this as a hotel that you wander around inside. In order to get to any of the rooms, you have to walk outside from reception. It was nice to get fresh air every time we opened the door.

Check Out
Different staff, still very friendly. We checked out just as they were bringing out freshly baked cookies. Not bad! Genuinely friendly and chatted to us as if we were old friends.

Overall
Great walking location, just park and shop. Very good option for those staying long term and don't want to eat out all the time. Free food is always good. Definitely would recommend this place.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Marriott Residence Inn Seattle North / Lynnwood Everett, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Wanderlost16,

Thank you for your kind review! We are just a block away from Alderwood Shopping, and a number of major retailors and restaurants. We have a seasoned staff who provide excellent service. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to having you stay with us when you return to our area. Thank you again for posting a review!

Sincerely,

Georgia Borg-Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

As you can see from my other reviews, I stay in the Lynnwood area a lot. But this was my first time at this property. Honestly, I tried the hotel because I needed to be in the area and wanted to pick up a few Marriott nights to maintain my Platinum status.

My stay included Halloween which is an important part to my review. While this is a very average Residence Inn and, I have to admit, I'm not a big fan of this suburban version of the format, the staff here is just wonderful. On the night before Halloween, they threw what they called a Harvest Festival complete with a dinner of fried chicken, salads, hot cider, Halloween cupcakes and more. The staff was all dressed in amazing costumes worthy of Hollywood. They hosted pumpkin carving, games and other activities. As a busy business traveler, I didn't participate, but it was so nice to see how much fun the families with children were having. The staff seemed to be having an equally fun time.

My reason for the average rating is that the property is really average -- getting from the parking lot to the room requires a lot of up and down stairs which isn't a lot of fun in the dark and rain with luggage. The room I was in had a wood burning fireplace which resulted in the room smelling like a recently extinguished fire. The hotel is a bit awkwardly located in Lynnwood -- just about all of the other national chains in Lynnwood are in better locations. But the bed was comfortable enough and the room was clean.

But if you're a fan of Residence Inn, I don't think you would be disappointed and would be greated by a really lovely staff.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Marriott Residence Inn Seattle North / Lynnwood Everett, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Pasadena2257,

Thank you so much for posting your review of our hotel! Every few months, we host more of a party at our Evening Social. We find that it is nice for those travellers who are on the road away from family and friends. I'm glad you enjoyed watching the festivities, and I appreciate your kind words about our team here. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future, and thank you for being a Platinum guest with Marriott!

Sincerely,

Georgia Borg-Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were in the Seattle area for one night and needed a convenient and quiet place to rest before our long drive home. We were very pleased with our stay at this property. We were particularly impressed with the front desk staff as it was the easiest and fastest hotel check-in we have ever experienced. Our suite was an upper unit and it was very quiet ... we never heard any noise at all and the hotel was full. We would highly recommend this property and will stay here again when in the Seattle area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Marriott Residence Inn Seattle North / Lynnwood Everett, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear MarrPat,

Thank you for your review of our hotel, and for complimenting our friendly staff. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found your suite quiet for a night of rest. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you visit the Lynnwood area. Thank you for reviewing us!

Sincerely,

Georgia Borg-Leo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Not only is the Residence Inn a nice motel for a weekend stay, but "it can also be a home". In my business, we have multiple occasions to put people up for longer periods of time... up to a month or more.
The Residence Inn is more like an apartment than a motel, providing a kitchen, living area and bedrooms. The Lynnwood Residence Inn is maintained at a high level, is near I-5 and I-405 for easy travel into Seattle or Bellevue, WA. and is very close to Alderwood Mall, a huge regional shopping area.
All of our clients have reported a high level of comfort, a feature for which we have much appreciation.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Marriott Residence Inn Seattle North / Lynnwood Everett, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear PeterGunnOne,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for taking the time to explain how ideal we are for longer stays. Although we have guests stay with us for short and long stays, we are ideal for the longer stays due to the size of our suites, with full kitchens and living areas. I am happy that your clients have been very comfortable and that they enjoy our convenient location to local businesses, shopping and restaurants. We look forward to serving you and your associates when you need a hotel in Lynnwood. Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Georgia Borg-Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
447 helpful votes 447 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Located close to the Alderwood Mall and next door to the Keg. The backside faces a rock wall. I would ask for a room there, it was very quiet and we slept well. The rooms have been redone recently, granite countertops, full size stove, dishwasher and refrigerator. They have a breakfast in the morning which includes waffles, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice. During the week they have a manager reception which can be a light meal. They allow dogs here and charge $15 per night with a maximun of $75 per stay. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the property, it faces a rock wall and it is very quiet, away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Marriott Residence Inn Seattle North / Lynnwood Everett, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Juliebug52,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that your suite on the rock wall side of our hotel was very quiet. Our kitchens have all new stainless steel appliances, new cabinets, granite countertops, new flooring and new tables/chairs. It's a great convenience to have a kitchen for preparing meals, or just storing food in the full size refrigerator during a stay with us. Our daily hot buffet breakfast and evening social (Monday through Thursday) are options for a convenient meal as well, and all are complimentary! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Georgia Borg-Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Lynnwood Marriott. Everything was clean, the breakfast was fantastic, and everyone working there was helpful and friendly. We liked everything about the hotel with the exception of the unusually thin towels, and more importantly the awful pillows. The bed had plenty of pillows on it, but they somehow managed to be both flat and hard. The comfortable bed and nice dark room should have made sleeping easy, but the pillows made it rather uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Marriott Residence Inn Seattle North / Lynnwood Everett, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear KWBoyd,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please accept my apologies that the pillows in your suite were not up to standard. We are in the process of replacing all worn pillows so please be assured that you will find quality pillows when you return to our hotel. Each king bed has 3 foam and 2 feather pillows to provide a comfortable night of rest.. It was good to know that you found everything very clean, and that our associates were friendly! It is always good to get feedback about our guests' experiences here so we can make further improvements. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Georgia Borg-Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Residence Inn Seattle North / Lynnwood Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Residence Inn Seattle North / Lynnwood Everett

Address: 18200 Alderwood Mall Parkway, Lynnwood, WA 98037
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
#2 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Residence Inn Seattle North / Lynnwood Everett 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 12 miles from Seattle, Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Lynnwood hotel offers spacious extended stay suites with fully equipped kitchens, complimentary high-speed Internet access, hot breakfast buffet and a 24-hour business center making our hotel the perfect place to stay whether traveling for business or leisure. This Alderwood Mall hotel is near major businesses. Guests enjoy outdoor activities in magnificent Snohomish County and exciting activities at Seattle Aquarium, Experience Music Project, Future Flight of Aviation and Boeing Tour, Ride the Ducks of Seattle, Red Hook Ale Brewery, and Woodinville Wine Country. Just minutes away from Washington ferry terminals at Mukilteo and Edmonds, and easy access to I-405 and I-5 freeways. The Residence Inn Lynnwood can be a starting point to go watch the Seattle Mariners, University of Washington Huskies or the Seattle Seahawks. At the end of a busy day join us for weekday evening receptions and relax in our outdoor pool, heated spas and Sport Court. Come stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Lynnwood hotel while visiting the Seattle area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Residence Inn Seattle North / Lynnwood Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Seattle North / Lynnwood Everett Hotel Lynnwood
Residence Inn Lynnwood
Lynnwood Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Residence Inn Seattle North / Lynnwood Everett, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.