We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reliable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20610 44th Ave West, Lynnwood, WA 98036   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
pdx
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A reliable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed there three times in past year on business. The staff were responsive and polite. The made to order breakfast (comes with room) was far above others of similar price range. The room was clean a and quiet. I have no complaints except for the smoke I can smell on the first floor where they allow people to smoke in a few of the rooms. All in all a good quality place North of Seattle. I will stay there again.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    168
    70
    31
    18
See reviews for
199
92
16
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Decor/lighting may be in need of an update, but this was a nice Embassy Suites Hotel and in a good location. Managers reception was excellent, the atrium very nice, suites generous in size. Breakfast was ample and cooked to order.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I HIGHLY recommend you stay away from this hotel! The management is completely incompetent. If you have the misfortune of experiencing a problem you are assured to never have it resolved as they will only deny it.
The lobby is a bit out dated, but well maintained. The rooms are small, but clean. My real complaint is with the customer service...which is non-existent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just returned from staying herenandnmust say the the breakfast served was lovely. We were also surprised to have a Manager's reception where they served a variety of drinks. Remember to take your breakfast card with you for service. I also was impressed that they did not serve alcohol to anyone who appeared to be under age without identification.
The room though showing signs of wear was large and had a fridge and microwave oven as well as a coffee maker. The bath products smelled Devine..
There were a lot of children in the hotel as well as a wedding reception but the front desk staff were very accommodating in putting us in a quiet section of the hotel on the top floor. This was so appreciated as it appeared that the parents let their kids run all over the hotel on the lower floors.
Our room turned out to be very quiet and the mattress was quite comfortable.
Would return here but would request a quiet floor again. Note... . We checked out the pool area but it was filled with screaming kids so we passed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We loved the separation of the living area and the bedroom. The bed was comfortable and the sheets felt soft and very clean. Thank heavens - real glass glasses in the bathroom and at the bar kitchen.

The air conditioning was noisy as it so often is but we could close the bedroom door and shut it out.

Loved the atrium view in the interior. The breakfast was excellent - delicious omelettes made on the spot, as you watch, with fresh ingredients.

Yes there is some age in some of the furniture but it's only cosmetic. The bed was comfy and supportive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
446 helpful votes 446 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Our room was redone recently and was very nice. The hotel is showing it's age, ie spilit vinyl on the chairs in the breakfast area but they seem to do a booming convention/group business. I like the made to order breakfast but they never vary the menu like I have seen at other Embassy Suites I have stayed at. So after 3 days I was tired of omelets. I always
ask for a quiet room away from the elevator. The evening reception is nice but again no change in the snacks that were offered. I would stay here again. The rooms and beds are comfortable, it is tucked away in a quiet area away from the road, the staff is friendly and I like the suite concept.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia Washington
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Embassy Suites generally are ideally located and good enough for a business traveler. This one was no exception. I skipped the tired old evening snacks of chips and salsa and ate a really good NY steak in their almost empty restaurant. I was going to have the prime rib but was told by two staff they weren't sure what happened but the prime rib that night was all well done. I could tell them what happened -- they cooked it too long:)

The room doors slam so loudly that when the person in the room next to me came and went at least 5 times in 30 minutes, the room shook so hard I thought it was an earthquake.

The bed -- (maybe I am spoiled with cotton sheets that fit the bed in my own bed) -- but the bottom sheet was too small and kept creeping off the corners and the top sheet was so frayed that I actually got tangled in the loose threads during the night. I advised the front desk on the way out that the sheets were worn and frayed.

Spent less than 12 hours there and spent almost $200.00. Bargain - no. Better than other available options - probably.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood

Address: 20610 44th Ave West, Lynnwood, WA 98036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
#5 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Seattle-North/Lynnwood is an all-suite hotel located just a short drive from downtown Seattle. Guests relax in spacious and beautifully decorated two-room suites. Each suite features a private bedroom and separate living room, and all suites are equipped with two flat screen TVs, wireless high-speed Internet access, two telephones, dining/working table, wet bar, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. In the morning guests are invited to a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, and in the evening complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Manager’s Reception. The hotel also has an on-site restaurant, McCarthy’s Bar & Grille, and Room Service is available. Other amenities and services at the Embassy Suites Seattle-North/Lynnwood hotel include an indoor pool and sauna, a fitness center, and business center. The hotel offers business services such as printing and copying, audio/visual equipment rental and meeting rooms. The hotel is business-friendly and has perfect accommodations for leisure travelers and families. Conveniently located near downtown Seattle, attractions near the hotel include the Seattle Center, Pikes Place Market, Museum of Flight, Alderwood Mall and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynnwood Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.