We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for business travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20610 44th Ave West, Lynnwood, WA 98036   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for business travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed all week, the Hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, saying hello whenever I came through the door in the afternoon. The fact of the free breakfast, and manager's afternoon happy hour was great, even though I did not partake. it is easy on and off the freeway. Not a bunch of extra lights to wait for. The inside atrium whoch makes the whole inside a lush oasis is a nice touch. You can stay here during the rainy months in Washington and still enjoy a nice indoor courtyard.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    189
    76
    34
    23
See reviews for
238
99
17
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Family of 5 stayed one night. Hotel was very clean, but yes, it was a bit old. While the wallpaper and some furnishings could be updated, I must say that the complementary buffet breakfast was great. Omelets to order, along with french toast, eggs, bacon & sausage. We also sat in the restaurant and enjoyed the quiet. Reception in the evening included veggies, chips & salsa and some kind of bar mix, along with soda and a complementary alcoholic beverage! Pool was a bit cloudy, and it was crowded with kids. Close to shopping and the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I found this hotel to be comfortable and friendly. It may need a little updating, but it is clean and a good value for the money. The complimentary breakfast is better than other places that charge more.

I would come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

this was my third stay at this property in the last 12 months. my previous two stays were quite non eventful and pleasant. unfortunately, I cant say the same for this stay. I was checked in my one of the rudest check in clerks I have met, she made me feel like my business just wasnt welcome. Now I dont know if it was because I was checking in with three children,or that she had a problem running my card through for the deposit(which,i checked at the local mall and it worked fine). She had me sign a contract regarding applying to certian rules at the hotel-a first since I have stayed there. she explained it was because it was the weekend. the room was not well stocked with towels or toiletries and no coffee stocked in the room(only one package of decaf) when i called down to ask for a blanket for the pull out, I was advised(and again,rather rudely) there was an extra one in the room. there wasnt. I went to the front desk for another request,told the same thing and advised housekeeping would get to it. (an hour later). I didnt dare ask for extra towels.Very busy this weekend-the buffet breakfast couldnt keep up with the flow of people and it was either empty or not very good(the eggs were awful).the whole reception area was not very clean,but I can only assume it had to do with the amount of people coming and going. Pool is very chemical filled and again,maybe it was just the weekend we picked,but it was packed and full of teenagers and children. Overall on previous stays its been pleasant, close to all amenities we needed. Rooms are dated,but generally clean It was 200.00 for one night this time around too,about 50.00 more than my previous stays. I suppose my advice would be is a weekend in the summer is not the ideal time to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We recently stayed here for 2 nights. The plan was to do some shopping at the outlets near Tulalip and Alderwood Mall and we attended 3 Mariners games at Safeco. This made the hotel very centrally located for us. On arrival, there was lots of parking and we were checked in around 2pm with no problem even though check was supposed to start at 4pm. We stayed on the 4th floor and were facing I-5, but surprisingly, didn't hear any noise at all either night and slept great in the giant King Sized bed. As some others have stated, the hotel does need a touch up, but it wasn't nearly as bad as some of the reviews suggest. The breakfast spread was excellent as well, the omlette's were delicious as was the french toast and bacon. It was quite busy during breakfast, but the hostess told us there was plenty of seating in the bar... I would recommend sitting in there, we got a booth and it was quiet. The only real downside to the place was the elevators... they were horribly slow, I gave up and took the stairs a couple times. Overall, a pleasant experience and I would definitely stay again, especially if we get another deal.

Room Tip: The atrium was a bit noisy during breakfast, but with the suite, as long as you closed the door to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have stayed here 3 times in the last year and while we love the atrium feel hotel and the comfy rooms we are always a bit disappointed that the pool is so cold. Our daughter who will swim in just about any water always takes a long time to get into this pool and there is no hope for her dad and I getting in to join her.

Room Tip: I like the suites because they provide one more buffer room of hearing other guest noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peshastin, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

First we noticed easy, plentiful parking. Fast check in and we received our requested low floor room.
The evening reception was well attended and busy, but not overcrowded. Bartender was quick and friendly. Good snacks with a spicy salsa and chips, veggies and dip. The snack bowls never ran out.
Business center computers were non-functioning again. This is a reoccurring problem at this hotel. I did get use of the front desk computer for a quick task that needed to be done.
Very nice, HOT sauna and cool pool that was open late (2am).
We were next to an extremely loud snoring person in the next room, but it wasn't loud enough to keep us up. Just amazed we could hear it!
Nice cooked to order omelet and eggs in the morning with melon and coffee. Would like more fruit options and pancakes or waffles instead of French toast, but the food was well prepared and tasty.

Room Tip: We like a ground level floor to get easy access to reception, breakfast and pool. Ice machine on 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood

Address: 20610 44th Ave West, Lynnwood, WA 98036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lynnwood
#4 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
#5 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Seattle-North/Lynnwood is an all-suite hotel located just a short drive from downtown Seattle. Guests relax in spacious and beautifully decorated two-room suites. Each suite features a private bedroom and separate living room, and all suites are equipped with two flat screen TVs, wireless high-speed Internet access, two telephones, dining/working table, wet bar, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. In the morning guests are invited to a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, and in the evening complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Manager’s Reception. The hotel also has an on-site restaurant, McCarthy’s Bar & Grille, and Room Service is available. Other amenities and services at the Embassy Suites Seattle-North/Lynnwood hotel include an indoor pool and sauna, a fitness center, and business center. The hotel offers business services such as printing and copying, audio/visual equipment rental and meeting rooms. The hotel is business-friendly and has perfect accommodations for leisure travelers and families. Conveniently located near downtown Seattle, attractions near the hotel include the Seattle Center, Pikes Place Market, Museum of Flight, Alderwood Mall and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynnwood Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.