We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Seattle location, lots of nearby restaurants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20610 44th Ave West, Lynnwood, WA 98036   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Malibu, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good Seattle location, lots of nearby restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We just spent 3 nights at the Embassy Suites - Lynwood, Washington (about 30 min. north of SeaTac Airport via I-5), while visitng a relative. This location is nearby to Seattle area visitor attractions. The King bed was extremely comfortable, soft on top, but firm as well - great for sleeping, as well as nice, soft pillows (We recently stayed somewhere where the awful bed felt like a trampoline surface (like hard plastic mesh, with no soft top or covering). The bartenders were all nice and friendly, as well as the breakfast staff, busboys and front desk staff.
There are numerous quality chain restaurants very closeby (within 1-2 miles, but a bit far to walk). Nearby are Black Angus (Steak & Seafood), Buca de Beppo (Italian), Appleby's, Taco Bell, Wendy's, Chipotle, Ihop, Red Robin, (and others), as well as a major/large Fred Meyer supermarket with bakery & deli, so lots of nearby food choices.
This hotel offered free parking (so annoying when you get charged to park at some Embassy Hotels), was clean, quiet, modern, etc. While many Embassy's tend to be 10 or more stories, this still had the center atrium styling, but only 5 stories, so (nicely) not as many people to deal with at happy hour or breakfast or waiting for elevators (still has lots of rooms, 240 rooms). While this hotel has a nice pool and rock grotto jacuzzi that I have enjoyed in the pastt, on this particular long weekend, there were too many small kids running amuck in the pool area, so did not venture there on this trip (prefer a quiet and relaxing hot jacuzzi).
We will stay here again and have stayed here before as well.
Nice comfy place.
Still wish the Embassy Suites Hotel chain would offer free WiFi in rooms, etc., since even much less expensive hotels offer free WiFi these days.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    189
    76
    34
    23
See reviews for
238
99
17
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel rooms, nice amenities, but I will never go back to this hotel, due to the Front Desk staff poor behavior. It pays to care, and this staff does not care at all, and if I was the Hotel Manager, I would be very embarrassed to have a staff that that is rude to their guest.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I spent 2 nights last week at this hotel and I loved it. The services and amenities they offered was a lot more than what i was expecting. Staff were very courteous and helpful at the check-in. The breakfast was awesome with a lot of options rooms and hotel itself was very clean. I will definitely stay here again next time i visit Seattle. Having said that, there were 2 things that i didn't like here and hopefully management can improve on that.

1. WiFi was very slow and at times it was slower than the dial-up internet, which I think in this day and age should be unacceptable.
2. The water in the swimming pool was way too cold and we were unable to use it and had to sit in the jacuzzi, everyone else who came to swim said the same thing so we were not the only one.

Besides that, i loved the hotel and I would highly recommend and was far better than Best Western Plus and Holiday-inn Express even though the price was pretty much the same.

Room Tip: Even though they advertise that WiFi isn't free but staff is courteous enough and give it for fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

A friend of mine from work recommended this hotel and so we decided to give it a try. We stayed two nights during our trip to Seattle in April. We live in Canada but come down once or twice a year. This hotel is in a very good location, just off the highway yet quiet. It is so close to the Alderwood Mall you can even walk there and Seattle is in 30 minutes driving. The checking staff was so friendly and it only took about a couple of munites of us to check in. The Free Breakfast in the morning was great. They serve made to order omelettes. They also serve pre cooked bacon, sausage, french toast, chunky hashbrowns....and orange juice, apple juice, milk, pop, coffee and tea to drink. There is not enough tables in the breakfast area.It was difficult for us to find a table just for ourselves. Both mornings we shared our table with another hotel guest. The room we stayed was on the third floor. It was clean and quiet and nicely decorated. It was a large room with two TVs and a big bathroom. There were lots of space to put our stuff. The bed was so comfortable and I slept through the night. We did not use it but there is a small pool and a hot tub in the hotel and it is open till 2 am.
Overall, this was a great stay and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We were greeted by a friendly Embassy Suite staff at the check in desk. She was very accommodating to our requests and needs. Our room was comfy and quite spacious. We really enjoyed the manager's reception; excellent treat!

This particular hotel is conveniently located off the Interstate 5 freeway. Places to shop are plentiful and close by.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a 4 day shopping trip to Seattle. It is about 20 minutes from the airport which was nice staying away from all the traffic. It is just off the freeway next to a large office building so very quiet. The hotel is clean and the rooms were what I would expect from an Embassy Suites. Breakfast in the morning was nice as well with a good variety. Didn't ever make the managers reception. We were there on Easter weekend and there were a lot of kids staying in the hotel. The ones next to us were constantly slamming their door and running around at early hours which was very irritating. After Sunday morning things got better. The desk clerk told us they have a lot of families on the weekends and mostly business travellers on the weekdays. We didn't go to the restaurant or use the pool. I would definately stay again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is a great hotel outside Seattle. The property is quiet and very clean. I love the 2 room suite - it helps to have extra room and get away from the traditional one room. The manager's reception is great with complimentary drinks and light appetizers. If you want something more substantial, the hotel's restaurant will bring your food out to the reception area. The workout room is small but has all the necessary equipment for an adequate workout. The front desk people are very friendly and do everything to accomodate you. We are so glad we found this hotel away from the congestion of downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood

Address: 20610 44th Ave West, Lynnwood, WA 98036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lynnwood
#4 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
#5 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Seattle-North/Lynnwood is an all-suite hotel located just a short drive from downtown Seattle. Guests relax in spacious and beautifully decorated two-room suites. Each suite features a private bedroom and separate living room, and all suites are equipped with two flat screen TVs, wireless high-speed Internet access, two telephones, dining/working table, wet bar, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. In the morning guests are invited to a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, and in the evening complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Manager’s Reception. The hotel also has an on-site restaurant, McCarthy’s Bar & Grille, and Room Service is available. Other amenities and services at the Embassy Suites Seattle-North/Lynnwood hotel include an indoor pool and sauna, a fitness center, and business center. The hotel offers business services such as printing and copying, audio/visual equipment rental and meeting rooms. The hotel is business-friendly and has perfect accommodations for leisure travelers and families. Conveniently located near downtown Seattle, attractions near the hotel include the Seattle Center, Pikes Place Market, Museum of Flight, Alderwood Mall and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynnwood Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Seattle - North / Lynnwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.