We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob's Burgers & Brew

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob's Burgers & Brew
8107 Guide Meridian Rd, Lynden, WA 98264-9230
360-354-2125
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 52 Restaurants in Lynden
Restaurant details
Poulsbo, Washington
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Best Onion Rings and Southwestern Chicken Wrap. Our table was 8 people. Everyone enjoyed their food, from the fish and chips, to Chinese Chicken Salad. Cocktails weren't bad either. The place to go for lunch!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Marino, California
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“I eat here weekly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I join a group of friends here weekly. We eat in the bar section where Teressa is an excellent waitress. She takes good care of us. The food is always good. Tomato soup on Thursday is very different from Campbell's! Fish and chips are good. Also a luncheon steak. Easy parking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tum Tum WA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Generous portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

While Spending a few days in Lynden, we decoded to eat out rather than buy groceries and cook.

The servings were large and very tasty. I had the chicken mushroom "burger" and my husband had the grilled turkey melt. Both very good. Numerous sides from which to choose. I had the soup, HOMEMADE!

Larger senior menu would be nice. A bit pricey but service was great and food excellent. I'd come back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironton, OH
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good burger, huge portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stopped at Bob's for lunch and was pleasantly surprised.

The facility itself could some remodeling but the service and food was great.

My burger was fresh and not and cooked just the way I ordered it. The amount of potato wedges I received sad truly enough for two.

Add in a fair price for the meal and they will have a return customer if I should be in there area again and ready for another good burger.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Bob's is great, but the Lynden Bob's needs a new location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Bob's is a great burger joint in most locations. My wife and I enjoy it. The Lynden restaurant, however, is lacking in so many ways.

It is very small overall, and the bar specifically could fit inside my living room. The last time we were there, either they don't have air conditioning, or it wasn't working. After we were seated, we just looked at each other and said, "We need to leave. This heat is unbearable." If they could expand the facility, or move to a different location where they could build a larger building, it would improve the experience immeasurably. The place needs a serious remodel.

The food is fine, and like all Bob's, they have Mac & Jack's and that's always a plus.

I may sound like I'm down on Bob's, and I am not. Just this particular location.

On another note, sadly, I hear the one in Sudden Valley may be closing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Burgers & Brew also viewed

 

Been to Bob's Burgers & Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob's Burgers & Brew, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.