We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Coffee House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woods Coffee

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Woods Coffee
8071 Guide Meridian Rd, Lynden, WA 98264
(360) 354-9925
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 53 Restaurants in Lynden
Restaurant details
Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands), Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I always stop here on my way thru to Bellingham or Seattle. They make a very very good coffee and always have the most pleasant staff, they always engage in great conversation. I only have coffee, because that's their business.....If you order something else don't expect perfect...Like the last comments were for hot chocolate....it's a coffee house.
cheers!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“May be good coffee but worst hot chocolate ever”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I don't drink coffee, so hot chocolate is my thing. The Woods has the worst I have ever tasted. It is little more than sweetened hot milk with a marshmallow flavor added.

Hot chocolate firstly needs to taste like CHOCOLATE. Sorry, but I would not order this again.

Decor is lovely and good staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Pacific NW Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great coffee, atmosphere and service. I'd go again to any of the locations in Washington when I get the chance.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
1 review
“Who do they think they are?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Prices for a generic drip coffee are the highest in Whatcom County, almost a full dollar more than Starbucks. Now, I don't even drink Starbucks, but what ever happened to a simple drip coffee? Rung up at $2.77 for a drip coffee. Sorry..no. I support local business', everyday, and there are better, locally roasted/brewed, cheaper options. I refuse to pay your overpriced drip coffee price. Drip is where it all started, right? It is not difficult, let's get real..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I go here everyday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Best. Coffee. Ever. Everyone is very friendly, they have amazing sandwiches and finger foods and their coffee is the best in the state. Hands down.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woods Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Woods Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woods Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.