We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Pacific NW Coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woods Coffee

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Woods Coffee
8071 Guide Meridian Rd, Lynden, WA 98264
(360) 354-9925
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 51 restaurants in Lynden
Restaurant details
Alberta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Pacific NW Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great coffee, atmosphere and service. I'd go again to any of the locations in Washington when I get the chance.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    13
    4
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynden, Washington
1 review
“Who do they think they are?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Prices for a generic drip coffee are the highest in Whatcom County, almost a full dollar more than Starbucks. Now, I don't even drink Starbucks, but what ever happened to a simple drip coffee? Rung up at $2.77 for a drip coffee. Sorry..no. I support local business', everyday, and there are better, locally roasted/brewed, cheaper options. I refuse to pay your overpriced drip coffee price. Drip is where it all started, right? It is not difficult, let's get real..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I go here everyday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Best. Coffee. Ever. Everyone is very friendly, they have amazing sandwiches and finger foods and their coffee is the best in the state. Hands down.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Can't miss with the Woods.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

All the Woods coffee houses are just over the top friendly, and the atmosphere is unbeatable. I have the utmost respect for the owners, and wish them every success as they continue to fill us with excellent coffees, teas, and pastries.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Serving excellent coffee and espresso drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Comfortable atmosphere, excellent coffee drinks and tea, great place to meet with friends.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Woods Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woods Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.